Gourme Mist: Balsamic Vinegar & Olive Oil

misterAlways wanted to buy one of those Misto gadgets so that I can evenly coat my salads with olive oil and balsamic vinegar without going over board. After seeing the Misto in person, I felt that it is too flimsy to last through 1 refill so I didn’t want to waste my money. I really wanted to spray on my salad dressing, but it wasn’t like I could spray some  Pam Olive Oil onto my salads. The thought of aerosol in my salad kind of turns me off. As if someone was spying inside my head, these  Gourme Mist came to me for a review. Honestly, I love the design and ease of the product. They come in awesome flavors, but just testing out their basic organic extra virgin olive oil and barrel aged balsamic vinegar, I feel in love. No chemical propellet or aerosol, these babies work by you pumping air into it. A few quick pumps and you can spray your olive oil and balsamic vinegar like you can from a spray can. The bottle is not filled to the brim, but that is the design of it. The product needs room for air to be pumped in to create the “spray” effect. The design is sleek and looks pretty on the counter along side my kitchen condiments. It is so fun to cook with these, just pump and spray.  For salads and breads, these are perfect as well. I had some leftover bread from Buca di Beppo this past weekend so I carved the bread up into baguette slices, toasted them up and then sprayed them with Gourme Mist olive oil and balsamic vinegar. Love the even distribution of it on my baguette. Perfect to keep at the work place as the perfect replacement for fatty salad dressing. They do have travel sizes (3.5 oz)  that they suggest to keep in your purse, but personally, I would feel self conscious whipping out my own dressing from my purse in a restaurant. I don’t want to embarrass myself and the company I am with. Their flavored balsamic vinegars sounds really yummy too. Pomegranate? Raspberry? Sign me up. My taste buds and waist line will love me for using these. I whip these out for everything now. Even the healthy stuff needs to be portion controlled too. If the these gourme misters are stored in glass bottles instead of plastic, then these will be perfect. I like to store my oils and dressing in glass because we all know plastic is not good for the environment or our health.

Retails: $5.99 to $8.99 (3.5 oz/6.5 oz) @ Gourme Mist
My Cost: Free
Calories: 4 calories per spray of Olive Oil

0 per spray of balsamic vinegar
WW: 0

4 Comments

Filed under Balsamic Vinegar, Dressing, Olive Oil, Organic, Sauce

4 responses to “Gourme Mist: Balsamic Vinegar & Olive Oil

  1. Thanks for the review. As always, great job! These gourmet mists sound awesome. But I do with they came in glass bottles… Have a great weekend! :)

  2. awesome! i used to have a misto but it got clogged and gross easily…

  3. those look FABULOUS!!!!!! thank you so much! i’ve never heard about these! i’ve seen EVOO mist-ers before but never the actual product being packaged like this! great review!

    xoxox

  4. jocelynsteiber

    Ooo I’m super excited to try this out! I’m the same way. I always tend to put too much oil and vinigar or not spread it around evenly so this product looks great!

    xo
    Jocelyn

Leave a Reply

