Chobani Greek Yogurt Pineapple & Pomegranate

IMG_0558Pineapple and Pomegranate Chobani! I could hardly contain my excitement when the UPS man came to my door with the package. Thanks Kristi from Healthy Living, One Day at a time…. for hosting such a wonderful giveaway.

The Chobani pineapple flavor is my favorite flavored Chobani. The 2% Greek yogurt is really creamy and there were small pineapple chunks throughout. On the bottom, there is your standard jam.  Add a little coconut shreds and I’m having a “pina colada — creamy style” for breakfast. Like with most flavored yogurts, I found it to be rather sweet since I am use to my plain Greek yogurts. What I do is mix in a little TJ plain Greek yogurt to the flavored Chobani to dilute down the sweetness. Perfect since I love the pineapple flavor and don’t want to waste any of it despite the sweetness. Makes my Chobani last longer too! Since this is 2%, the calories is a little bit higher than normal flavored Chobani, but the texture is much more creamier. The new texture (for me) is refreshing. One container (6 oz) is 160 calories, 3 WW, 2.5 grams of fat (2 grams saturated), 5 milligram of cholesterol, 65 milligram of sodium, 21 grams of carbohydrates, no dietary fiber, 18 grams of sugar and 13 grams of protein.

The pomegranate Chobani has real pomegranate seeds in them. And if you have never had pomegranate seeds before, they are juicy on the outside and hard in the inside. The extra texture from the seeds does not bother me because I rarely ever eat my yogurt by itself. I always have to add something like frozen fruits, cereal, Zen bakery muffin or Vitatop into it. Gives them a lot more staying power as a snack or apart of a meal. The pomegranate flavor is subtle and the yogurt is 0% which is not as creamy as the pineapple 0%. Again, I like my yogurts less sweet so I did mix some TJ Greek yogurt in here after my first couple of spoonfuls. One container (6 oz) is 140 calories, 2 WW, zero fat, zero cholesterol, 75 milligram of sodium, 21 grams of carbohydrates, no dietary fiber, 19 grams of sugar and 14 grams of protein.

Chobani runs for about $1.49 a pop around where I live. Even when they are on sale, they are still $1.19. So jealous of you guys that have them for 10 for $10 or a Costco that carries Chobani. My Costco officially sucks. Check out my previous review on the other flavors here.

Retails: $1.49
My Cost: Free (won Kristi’s giveaway)
Calories: 140 & 160
WW: 2 to 3

P.S: Check out these awesome giveaways:
Nature’s Path, Blogiversary, iposture & Quinn’s Favorites

7 Comments

Filed under Whole Foods, WW: 2, WW: 3, Yogurt

7 responses to “Chobani Greek Yogurt Pineapple & Pomegranate

  1. I need to get to my local Whole Foods for these new flavors asap. I dilute the sweetness of flavored yogurt as well :)

  2. I was not a huge fan of the pom :( but pineapple? now thats a flav I know I’ll loveeeee

  3. balancejoyanddelicias

    I want to try these new flavors, sound delish~ :D

  4. I usually stay away from flavored yogurts because they are too sweet. I love the idea of diluting them with plain yogurt! Chobani yogurt sounds great!

  5. Yay for Chobani!!! I love those! I tried the pomegranate which I loved, but haven’t tried the pineapple yet.

  6. Yay for Chobani!!! I love those! I tried the pomegranate which was great, but haven’t tried the pineapple yet.

  7. I’ve never seen the 10 for $10 either – I would totally be all over that!

    Chobani by me costs $1.89 not on sale!

Leave a Reply

