Kashi TLC Oatmeal Raisin Flax

KashiOatmealRaisinIt is rare that I am disappointed with a Kashi product. The only reason stopping me from trying these out earlier is because of the price factor. These delicious Kashi TLC do not come cheap — retailing over $3.00 a box at most stores. I picked up the Oatmeal Raisin Flax variety when I spotted them on sale at Target for $2.99.  I was happy that I finally get to try it out. The picture on from of the box is a really accurate depiction of what the cookie really looks like in terms  texture. Visible raisins, whole flax seeds, oats, and walnuts are visible throughout the cookie. The texture isn’t really chewy, more like crumbly. It crumbles easily like a soft home-baked creation. With so many ingredients going on, this is not your standard oatmeal raisin cookie. Besides omega-3, the whole flax seeds added a little bit of a gritty texture to the cookie which I am fine with. I like to chew. Considering the size of the cookie, all the ingredients made it seem like a party mix into a cookie — a delicious cookie. Warm it up in the microwave and it tastes even better. The actual size of the cookie fits on the palm of my hands and is about 1/2 an inch thick and is slightly smaller than the cookie shown on the front in terms of the circumference. The inside packaging is a try with 2 sections, 4 cookies in each section. Foil packaging on the inside to keep the cookies fresh. The front of the box boasts: 600 milligram of Omega-3, 4 grams of fiber, 7 grams of whole grains.  Other flavors include Happy Trail Mix and Oatmeal Dark Chocolate. One serving is 130 calories, 2 WW, 5 grams of fat (0.5 gram saturated), no cholesterol, 75 milligram of sodium, 20 gram of carbohydrates, 4 grams of fiber, 8 grams of sugar and 2 grams of protein.

With decadent flavors and textures, our new TLC® Tasty Little Cookies show that snacking can be tasty, indulgent, and have nutrition you can feel great about. Our cookies combine our signature Seven Whole Grain blend with hearty, natural ingredients such as peanuts, raisins, sunflower seeds, cranberries, walnuts, shredded coconut, flax seeds, and dark chocolate. The result is a delicious chewy cookie that has a home-baked taste.

Our Oatmeal Raisin Flax cookie boasts 600 mg of Omega-3s, which come from flax seeds and walnuts.

No Hydrogenated Oil ~ Zero Grams Trans Fat ~ All Natural


Retails: $3.54 per box of 8 @ Target
My Cost: $2.99 on sale
Calories: 130 each
WW:2

P.S: Check out these awesome giveaways:
Chico Bag, Kathy Ireland Skincare & Dr. Kracker

13 Comments

Filed under Cookies, Dessert, Kashi, WW: 2

13 responses to “Kashi TLC Oatmeal Raisin Flax

  1. I completely forgot all about the Kashi Cookies! I used to devour the Oatmeal dark chocolate.. *swoon* thanks for reminding me of my old love :)

  2. Oh yum! I have been wanting to try these out, too! They sound delish!

  3. I would love to try the oatmeal dark chocolate one! Sounds pretty yummy :)

  4. i love the idea of microwaving a cookie like this – feels *special*

  5. healthnuttxo

    i agree with jenny. the dark chocolate one is the BEST. trail mix has a nice coconut flavor. raisin flax is my least fav, but still yummy.

  6. I’ve never tried any of Kashi’s cookies but they sound fantastic!! I may have to pick up a box! Thanks for the review :)

  7. Wow, that is pricey!

    Do you have Big Lots by you? They routinely have different Kashi products, usually 50% off.

  8. I think I got that cookie as a sample once and it was the only time I really liked a Kashi product! Haha. They are super pricey though. Check Target, they usually have really good sales.

  9. I never thought to microwave them, what a great idea! Sadly, nobody in my house would eat them and they went in the trash – but I could’ve saved them by nuking. We tried the dark chocolate ones first and really liked them but I wish I liked these ones better.

  10. Kashi has never disappointed me yet, either. Those cookies sound good! They are a bit too expensive for me, but maybe for a treat!

Leave a Reply

