Trader Joe’s Mango Black Tea

Trader Joe's Mango Black TeaI fell in love with this tea a long time ago. It makes the perfect iced tea. There are 20 tagless tea bags in the box and all you have to do is put one into a water bottle, refrigerate and you have yourself a nice and cold, bursting with flavor iced tea. So simple and easy. I have to warn you guys that these are highly caffeinated. I made a mistake of drinking it at night one time and I spent the whole night tossing and turning, wondering what was wrong. I finally linked my insomnia to this tea. It’s great for the mornings and I often drink it instead of coffee for my caffeine fix. I love the blend. It’s not only black tea and mango, they have a mix of blackberry leaves, hibiscus and calendula petals in there too. Right after I finished the box of tea, I immediately wanted to get some more. Week after week, Trader Joe’s after Trader Joe’s, these were out of stock. I was afraid that they were going to discontinue it like many of my beloved products from Trader Joe’s.  Right when these came back in stock again, afraid that I would have to go through withdrawal again, I purchased 5 boxes of these. After the first 1-2 boxes, I was tired of it, but today, my love for it has rekindled because these make a great cup of hot tea as well as iced tea. The aroma is exotic, and the tea is soothing, especially nice when I’m nursing a sore throat.

Retails: $1.99 at Trader Joe’s
My Cost: $1.99
Calories: 0
WW: 0

4 Comments

Filed under Drinks, Tea, Trader Joe's, WW: 0

4 responses to “Trader Joe’s Mango Black Tea

  1. yep. already knew I was mad at my city for having NO TJ’s!

    whats up with that?!

  2. FollowMyWeigh

    I love your new page and the coffee picture up there! :)

    That tea sounds good!!

  3. highly caffeinated? don’t mind if i do

  4. Love the new page! This is a great review…I love the iced tea idea. Sounds delish!

Leave a Reply

