Kozy Shack Pumpkin Pudding

puddings_pumpkin_ppanel I can’t say that I had high hope for this product because I am unfamiliar with Kozy Shack products. The only reason I tried it out was because it was free. I signed up for some free coupons online and they sent me a coupon via snail-mail. Pumpkin is one of my favorite flavors, but this sugary mush is a total disaster. Too sweet and too watery. Yuck!! They advertise it as “pie filling” as well, but I don’t know if that will work well given the watery nature of this product. The sugary taste of this overpowers the next to none pumpkin flavor it has. I was hoping to be able to use it as topping for my morning oatmeal, but I decided to do a taste test first. Good thing I did because this would have ruined my oats. 1/2 a cup is 120 calories, 13 grams of sugar, 4.5 g of fat, 3 grams of protein, and 0 grams of fiber. I categorize this as a dessert, but not a very good one, so I wouldn’t want to waste my calories on this. I’d much rather eat some TJ plain Greek yogurt instead.

Retails: $2.38 at Super Walmart
My Cost: Free with coupon
Calories: 120 per 1/2 cup
WW: 3

2 Comments

Filed under Dessert, WW: 3

2 responses to “Kozy Shack Pumpkin Pudding

  1. yikes. i don’t like pumpkin anyway, but i’m always quite wary of food given away for free. there must be a reason…

  2. Bummer…I LOVE pumpkin! Thanks for the review! :)

Leave a Reply

