Thomas Hearty Grains 100% Whole Wheat English Muffin

thomasmuffin I just put the last of my 6 muffin in the toaster oven. While it’s toasting, I decided that these muffins deserved to be recognized.  These were on sale for $2.00 so I picked them up. Pavilions had a lot of choices, but I opted for the 100% Whole Wheat version which has slightly more calories than the light mulitigrain version. Like I said before, “multigrain” does not mean much nutritionally because white flour may still be present. It even says so on their website if you click on the multigrain link. At first, I thought there were only 3 muffin in the pack, but to my surprise, there were 6. These muffins are tiny, flat, and not very dense at all so they are not very filling, but it makes for a nice and light breakfast item.  If I were to really eat them till my heart’s content, I think I could eat 2 muffins per meal.  I’ve been making “Egg McMuffins” and peanut butter and jelly muffins with these. Very yummy. Love the fact that these are 100% Whole Wheat.

Retail: $3.69 at Pavilions for pack of 6
My Cost: $2.00 on sale
Calories: 120 each
WW: 2

3 Comments

Filed under Breakfast, WW: 2

3 responses to “Thomas Hearty Grains 100% Whole Wheat English Muffin

  1. FollowMyWeigh

    i looove making egg mcmuffins with english muffins too =D

  2. english muffins are terrific

  3. notimetoweight

    Love these!!!

Leave a Reply

