Starbucks London Fog

starbuck2 I fall for deals quite easily, so when I got this promotion in my e-mail, I was excited to try it out. I always thought London Fog was made with earl gray tea, but I guess London Fog is just a  tea mistro and you can use any kind of tea. The description on the Starbucks website made the tea latte sound quite yummy. “Full leaf black tea with citrusy Italian Bergamot and a hint of lavender. Sweetened with vanilla syrup and topped with steamed milk and velvety foam.” I could really taste the lavender in my drink and it was quite soothing. The new line of drinks that Starbucks is introducing includes: Vanilla Roobis, London Fog, and Black Tazo tea lattes and Berry Chai plus Apple Chai Tazo tea infusions. If you were going to try them out anyways, take advantage of the promotion period ( Jan. 6 to Jan 18 ) and score a tall size for $2.00.  I don’t know the prices for everything in this line, but they were going to charge me $2.95 for my tall, non-fat, London Fog before I presented my registered Starbucks card. Yay for registering my Sbux card. My only complaint was that it wasn’t hot enough, so I’m going to nuke it in the microwave when I get home.  Next time, I’m going to order it extra foamy and extra hot. Also, this London fog seems really easy to recreate at home. Hope I can recreate it with my Queen Mary Lavender Earl Grey. I’m a big fan of tea and tea lattes that is why I used to always prefer Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf because they sell great tea lattes. Tropical Passion tea latte was my favorite.

Retails: $2.95 for tall
My Cost: $2.00 during promo period
Calories: 120 calories (tall and skim milk)
WW: 2

7 Comments

Filed under Drinks, Eat Out, Tea, WW: 2

7 responses to “Starbucks London Fog

  1. that sounds quite tempting for tomorrow morning

  2. Hello! I found your blog through someone else’s blog (and now I don’t remember who!) and wanted to introduce myself! :)

    I’ve had the apple chai from Starbucks, and it was pretty good. A little less sinful than my holiday favorite — Peppermint White Mochal. :) When I’m being good, I stick to tea (iced or hot), unsweetened.

  3. FollowMyWeigh

    ooh wow their description actually sounds really good!

  4. Tea, tea tea! Love it!

  5. Thanks for the promotion info! These sound really good…and for $2?!? I’m def. going to try one! :)

  6. Seriously Rad

    Just got one…. trying it in a few seconds! Can’t wait!

  7. Bunny

    Hi! Actually, the London Tea Fog Latte IS made with earl grey… whole leaf earl grey, actually :]

Leave a Reply

