Van’s Organic Homestyle Waffles

PrintSeeing so many bloggers enjoying waffles for breakfast made me crave for some. I always wanted to try out the Van’s Waffle brand, but there are so many to choose from. The price made my decision pretty easy. These Van’s Organic Homestyle Waffles were on sale at Fresh & Easy last week for $1.88 while the other varieties of the Van’s line were not on sale. For only six waffles, I thought the Van’s Waffles are pretty pricey compared to my usual Eggos. Well, these are organic, 0 trans fat, dairy & egg free, and no preservatives so I guess they have the upper hand. One serving of 2 waffles come out to be 200 calories, 9 grams of fat, 2 grams of fiber, 3 grams of sugar and 4 grams of protein. The first day, I ate these toasted with a side of syrup in a saucer. You will be surprise at how much less syrup you use when you use the dipping method instead of the “pour-it-all-on” tactic. For the second day, I ate my waffles with peanut butter and syrup on the side. It was delicious and super filling. Tomorrow, my plan is to eat them with Nutella and bananas. (I’m drooling just thinking about them.) Waffles are definitely not low in calories, but as Juliet mentioned over on her blog, Van’s has a low fat line which might be worth a try.

Retails: $1.88 on sale at Fresh & Easy
My Cost: $1.88
Calories: 200 per 2 waffles
WW: 4

3 Comments

Filed under Breakfast, Fresh & Easy, WW: 4

3 responses to “Van’s Organic Homestyle Waffles

  1. Oh, thanks for the review. And I think I might try that “dipping method” too!

  2. Vans waffles are the best! The low fat ones are much less calories and still delicious. :) I love Nutella. That is such a great idea!

  3. love waffles! i agree there are SO many choices. and i LOVE waffles with pb too. oh wait, i guess i just love pb :). but yea, def. dipping method is way better~

Leave a Reply

