Barbra’s Bakery: Cinnamon Puffins

puffinscinn1I finished the whole box of Peanut Butter Puffins in less than 3 days.  It was just too easy to snack on!! I was afraid of opening my Cinnamon flavor Puffins fearing that the same thing would happen. I caved in. It’s opened. Surprisingly, I don’t like this flavor. As a matter of fact, I dislike it. The size of the cinnamon puffin is slightly smaller than the peanut butter flavor and it is a lot more dense. I kind of feel like I’m eating cardboard. The date on the box says that the cereal is still fresh for another 6 months, but I’m thinking I might have gotten a stale box. Aside from the texture, I think the flavor is a little off for me too. I’m usually all over cinnamon flavored foods, but I find that the puffins are way too Cinnamony. I could finish the box, but I defiantly won’t be enjoying it. 2/3 of a cup is 100 calories, 1 WW, 1 gram of fat, 6 grams of fiber, and 6 grams of sugar. Since the size is smaller, it seems like you get to eat a lot more puffs than the peanut butter flavor. Plus, the cinnamon flavor has a lot more fiber per serving too, but I just can’t get over the taste of it. I heart Peanut Butter Puffins.

Retails: $4.99
My Cost: $3.00 on sale
Calories: 100 per 2/3 cup
WW: 2

13 Comments

Filed under Breakfast, Cereal, Snacks, WW: 2

13 responses to “Barbra’s Bakery: Cinnamon Puffins

  1. happy chinese new year to you too! :D

  2. FollowMyWeigh

    oh glad to hear this wasn’t good :)

  3. hmm what is the WW on the bottom?

  4. Matt: “WW” stands for weight watchers. It’s the points calculated for people on the plan. =)

  5. Thanks for the review! I’m afraid to try cinnamon puffins because I’m afraid that they’ll be a huge letdown after I’ve tried PB puffins!

  6. I think they are both good, but also have a preference for the PB ones. They are beyond delicious!! :)

  7. Awh sorry to hear about the disappointment.

  8. how can cinnamon compare to PB? haha

  9. strongandhealthy

    I love PB puffins way more than the cinnamon ones. The plain ones are good too! Have a super night!

    http://www.strongandhealthy.wordpress.com

  10. I haven’t eaten either, so I can’t comment. But I do love some real peanut butter on my toast in the mornings :)

  11. yup, I get ya on the homemade chicken congee too! especially with lots of cilantro…

  12. I think I’m the only one out there who likes the cinnamon Puffins as much as the PB. Both are so good. Thank you Barbara’s Bakery!

    Have a good weekend :)

  13. Thats wild! I loved the peanut butter puffins too, but these tasted like dirt to me and had no cinnamon flavor at all, I was really diappointed.

Leave a Reply

