Dreyer’s Light Slow Churned French Vanilla

frenchvanillaYou guys all know that I’ve been enjoying Vitatops (especially the Chocolate flavors) all week long. Well, my ice cream of choice to go along with my Vitatops to complete my yummy guilt-free dessert is Dreyer’s Light Slow Churned French Vanilla because I really didn’t want the flavor of the ice cream to mask the flavor of my delicious “vita-goodies.”  I can’t really taste the difference between the light version versus the regular version. Given the choice, I almost always pick the light version of things. 100% solid and delicious vanilla ice cream. Only 100 calories per 1/2 cup, 2 WW, 3.5 g of fat, and 11 g of sugar. Rich and Creamy is labeled right because it delivers exactly that. I REALLY REALLY wish I have more room in my freezer so I can stock up on the limited edition that were also really tempting. They had Limited Edition Strawberry Cheesecake, Mango and Mocha Almond Fudge that I wanted to try out. Maybe next time. Another reason why I like Dreyer’s so much is because it is almost always on sale at one grocery store or another. Cheap and delicious.  I must admit, the ingredient list is not perfect, but I’m not a perfect person either.

Retails: $6.49 at Vons (outrageous)
My Cost: $2.79 on sale
Calories: 100 per 1/2 cup
WW: 2

11 Comments

Filed under Dessert, Frozen Food, Ice Cream, WW: 2

11 responses to “Dreyer’s Light Slow Churned French Vanilla

  1. I wonder if they have this brand in Canada. Sounds tasty.

  2. mocha almond fudge. sounds delicious! must run out to the nearest grocery store even though i have ice cream in the freeezer

  3. luckytastebuds

    YAY how exciting! I love breyer’s slow churned. Mint chocolate chip and the coffee flavors are my absolute favorite, but make sure you never get spumoni. hahah i was terribly terribly disappointed.

  4. That stuff is so good! :)

  5. PS. The ingredient list for the yogurt ones is much better than the ice cream. I think I even blogged abt. them at one pt.

  6. those are good! esp the mocha almond fudge ones…
    but wait…I thought they were BREYERS? is that a completely different brand, or did they change names?

  7. FollowMyWeigh

    yea i always wondered if breyers and dreyers were the same. man i need to get some vitatops!!! sounds like you’re enjoying the chocolate ones :D do you have a favorite?

  8. Yum! So many flavors, so little time…. :)

    Love your site – added you to my blogroll!!!

  9. i’m so confused. is dryers the same as bryers? and why is it so expensive?

  10. LuckyTasteBuds: Thanks for the tip. I’ll be sure to avoid the spumoni flavor. And coffee flavored ice cream are one of my favorite flavors as well.

    FollowMyWeight: I think I like all the Chocolate flavored Vitatops, especially the Fudgey one with peanut butter chips. Mmmm….

    Juliet: I’ll be sure to try out the Dreyer’s Yogurt Blends next time too.

    Sophia: Where I live, we have both Dreyer’s and Breyer’s.

    Marisa: Thanks for adding me.

    Matt: I’m not sure. Where I live, we have both Breyer’s and Dreyer’s. I’m not sure if they are the same thing. And yes, retail prices at Vons are outrageous. I only shop there for things that are on sale. =)

Leave a Reply

