Celestial Seasonings: India Spice Chai

india-spice-medI got this Celestial Seasonings India Spice Chai tea a while back when I was looking for a good Chai tea to enjoy at home. I guess I like Chai tea latte more than Chai tea itself because I found that I enjoy this tea much better when I add a splash of milk in it instead of enjoying it plain. It is a difference between “bleh” and really good. I like strong teas as well of lighter teas, so I don’t know why I don’t like this Chai tea straight. I find it too “strong” which is weird to me. The milk kind of tones everything down. Well the box does say that Chai tea is “traditionally enjoyed with warm milk and honey” so I guess I’m drinking very traditionally.  Since it’s raining cat and dogs over here in SoCal, this tea is perfect to cuddle up with while being stuck inside. Maybe here in SoCal, we don’t get much rain a year so when it does rain, it seems like everyone freaks out and forgets how to drive. Way too many accidents on the road. Everyone becareful out there.

Retails: $1.98 at Super Walmart
My Cost: $0.98 with coupon
Calories: 0
WW: o

11 Comments

Filed under Drinks, Tea, WW: 0

11 responses to “Celestial Seasonings: India Spice Chai

  1. Oh wow, thanks for the review! I heard about this tea and wasn’t too sure!

  2. where do you find coupons for everything?!?

  3. I always like a splash of milk and honey in my tea. Soooooooo much better!

  4. Matt: I have a Sunday newspaper subscription just for all the wonderful coupons. Plus, there are tons of printable coupons online and sites like cellfire which you can add coupons to your member rewards card.

  5. I’ll have to try that! I love tea, but tend to drink more coffee than tea for some reason!

  6. I LOVE all of your reviews :) Thanks for the heads up on the tea!

  7. Yum! I’m a huge tea drinker and I love chai teas. I’ll have to try that one for sure!

  8. I love chai tea! I like this flavor, but the coconut thai chai kind is amazing! Hope you enjoy your Monday.

  9. The sugar cookie sleigh ride tea by this company is out of this world amazing! :)

  10. FollowMyWeigh

    i used to LOVE chai tea, and then started to hate it, and now i kind of like it. i agree splash of milk would prob make this much better!

  11. cleanveggiex3

    love this tea :)

Leave a Reply

