Trader Joe: Tandori Garlic Naan

garlicnaanI already have some Sabra Garlic Hummus in my fridge, so I picked up some fresh veggies and this TJ Tandori Garlic Naan to make it a meal. Double dose of garlic. Good thing I was not planing on being kissed any time soon. I didn’t notice the strong odor permeating from the package when I was at TJ, but this baggie does smell pretty bad. Especially when in an enclosed space. At first, I thought I had spoiled food in  the car, but later I realized that the stench was coming from my TJ bag. There was a decent selection of flavors of  Tandori Naan bread at TJ. I vaguely remember reading a post of raves on the TJ Garlic Naan bread so I pick up that flavor. I did a double check, and I realize that many people raved about the Frozen Garlic Naan and not the bakery isle one. Oh well, I’ll get the frozen one next time. Aside from the strong scent, I feel that this is pretty decent. I toasted the a piece from the pack of 6 and paired with my Sabra Garlic Hummus, tomato, cucumber, and onions. It was delicious. The  hummus and loads of fresh veggies really filled me. One piece is 240 calories, 5 WW. It did a good job at satisfying my craving. Right now, my fridge is pretty stinky. T_T If I had seen the Whole Wheat one (which they were out of), I’d probably have gotten that one instead. Love the taste and texture, not so much the smell.

Retail: $3.49 at Trader Joe (bag of 6)
My Cost: $3.49
Calorie: 240 each
WW: 5

8 Comments

Filed under Trader Joe's, WW: 5

8 responses to “Trader Joe: Tandori Garlic Naan

  1. Being Italian, I ooze garlic from my pores anyway! lol! I probably wouldn’t have noticed!

    It sounds so delish with the hummus and veggies – great idea!

  2. garlic naan, interesting. happy vday to u too :)

  3. I love naan! I’ll try to pick some up the next time I’m at TJ’s.

  4. thanks for the review! Happy vday!

  5. lol! I smell like garlic all the time with the amount of kimchi I eat, so that lovely bread won’t bother me at all!

  6. Just found your blog and LOVE it! Thanks for all the info:)

  7. Yum!! I always look at that Naan from afar.. it looks so good! :)

Leave a Reply

