Fiber Plus Antioxidant Bars: Dark Chocolate Almonds

fiberplus2I’ve read comments of people swearing off fiber bars due to the bad side effects after one try. I have never had any fiber bars before, so I was intrigued to pick this new Fiber Plus bar by Kellog’s when I saw it on sale at Target for $1.88. Of course, I had a coupon which made this a pretty good deal compared to its normal price. The taste was not all that great. It looked like a lot of chocolate, but it wasn’t as chocolaty as I expected. I wished these had whole almonds in them instead of bites and pieces, which were hardly even noticeable. This is sort of like a chocolate covered rice krispy bar. Coming from a girl that eats spinach by the pound (lots of fiber), I did not experience any of those so call side effects that a lot of people claim to have experienced. Although not as tasty as some other bars I’ve had, these are SUPER filling. One bar lasted me a good 2-3 hours. I had no urge to snack or nibble after eating this at all. Beautiful way to end the night since I find myself snacking a lot at night. One bar is 130 calories, 2 WW, 5 grams of fat, 9 grams of fiber and 7 grams of sugar.

Retails: $2.49 at Target box of 5
My Cost: $1.13 on sale plus coupon
Calories: 130 per bar
WW: 2

10 Comments

Filed under Bars, Chocolate, Fiber, WW: 2

10 responses to “Fiber Plus Antioxidant Bars: Dark Chocolate Almonds

  1. The stats on the bars look great! and yummy too!

  2. I love these… but I am a total sucker for fiber bars! :D

  3. I thought these were super sweet; like a candy bar! I didn’t notice any “side effects” either! My family was so happy:)

  4. 9g of fiber? That is awesome!

  5. hmm 9grams doesnt sound like a lot of stuff. how are you supposed to know if that’s a lot or not…

  6. Yum. The picture on the box looks really good! :) They might be different than Fiber One.. they look like they are called Fiber Plus. Not sure if the same company makes both.

  7. Juliet — You are right. I have been deceived by the marketing people. Fiber One is made by General Mills and Fiber Plus is made by Kellogs. I thought these Fiber Plus were made by the same company as Fiber One. Thanks for pointing it out…. must correct my post now. =)

  8. 2-3 hours? really? that’s great, because bars usually never fill me up!

  9. Alice

    I have tried the Fiber One Bars..and they taste great..but the one BAD side effect is that they give you gas…LOTS of GAS. What I want to know is..do the Fiber Plus bars di this? It not I as switching to Fiber Plus Today, and throwing out that I have left of the “fart bars”.

Leave a Reply

