Trader Joe’s Chocolate Souffles

02-26-09_1912Mmmm…. Chocolate Souffle. I was feeling a little bleh today so I went treasure hunting inside my freezer. I found this Trader Joe’s Chocolate Souffle. Yummy. It is ready to bake and comes with its own ramekin. I popped in the oven for 20 minutes and out came a VERY DELICIOUS treat. All puffy, chocolaty, and yummy. I like how the texture came out. Soft in the middle, with melted chocolate goodness in the top middle, and a slightly harden top. Absolutely divine. Each souffle is 270 calories, 6 WW, 16 grams of fat, 2 grams of fiber, and 13 grams of sugar. Not the most healthiest thing around, but it was really good. I like how I know exactly the damage I am doing, unlike ordering dessert from a restaurant and having to guesstimate the calories. Overall, this is a nice treat once in a while and there is only 2 in a box, so it goes away pretty fast.

Retails: $4.99 at Trader Joes (box of 2)
My Cost: 4.99
Calories: 270 calories each
WW: 6

4 Comments

Filed under Chocolate, Dessert, Trader Joe's, WW: 6

4 responses to “Trader Joe’s Chocolate Souffles

  1. Oh wow, glad to hear it was tasty. Does it look like what the picture on the box depicts?

  2. Yup, it came out exactly like in the picture. =)

  3. i’m starting to think that you live in TJ. is this a true story?

  4. Matt- Hahaha…. I don’t live at TJ, but I live off TJ. Don’t know what I would do without them. ~_~

Leave a Reply

