Oroweat Double Fiber English Muffins

03-04-09_1813After my last purchase of the Thomas Hearty Grains 100% Whole Wheat English Muffins I haven’t repurchased any English muffins after that. These caught my eye when I was aisle browsing the bread department. I normally eat the Oroweat 100% Whole Wheat Bread, but I picked the Double Fiber English Muffins up for a change. It’s been a while, but I compared to the Thomas’ muffins, I feel that these are slightly bigger and a lot more filling. The added fiber did not make the muffin taste wired or anything. These toasted up really well. Topped with  pan-fried egg whites and a couple slices of deli turkey slices, I enjoyed these VERY much. Each muffin is 110 calories, 1.5 WW, 1 gram of fat, 8 grams of fiber, 5 grams of sugar, and 4 grams of protein. Also, No High Fructose Corn Syrup. Funny that this particular item was not up on the Oroweat website, hope they are not going to discontinue it anytime soon. These are made with Whole Wheat flour, but I’m not sure if they are 100% Whole Wheat.

Retails: $3.49 at Super Walmart
My Cost: $2.50 on sale
Calories: 110 each muffin
WW: 1.5

4 Comments

Filed under Breakfast, WW: 1

4 responses to “Oroweat Double Fiber English Muffins

  1. I’ll have to check that out, I haven’t seen those before.

    I also like the Thomas’ Light English Muffins (make sure its the Light version). They are also 110 calories and 9 or 10 grams of fiber. They are really good!

    Thanks for sharing your food find!

  2. I haven’t seen that brand, but I’ll keep and eye out! Yum :)

  3. julie

    just bought it for the first time, too. delicious! i was eating it like cake (2 muffins max!). i think i bought it at Safeway.

    sorry i can’t compare this to any other muffins, my family didn’t grow up eating muffins. but as far as healthy breads go, it tastes yummy (yummier than sprouted bread).

Leave a Reply

