Bear Naked Granola fruit and nut

03-04-09_2302I got this little baggie of Bear Naked all natural granola in the mail a long time ago. I put off eating it because the small pouch was 170 calories (38 grams) so it scared me a little. Wanting to spruce my Greek yogurt up a little bit more today, I whipped out this little baggie and poured in half. I guess I had forgot how good walnuts tasted since I haven’t had them in a while and this granola mix brought all the memories back. So good, especially the walnuts!! I like their saying on the back, “Barely processed and utterly naked ingredients…” I wish I could eat  NAKED and UNPROCESSED all the time. The entire pouch is 170 calories, 9 grams of fat, 3 grams of fiber, 7 grams of sugar, and 4 grams of protein. Of course, if you start munching on it like a maniac, the calories can add up pretty quickly, but as toppings and mix-ins for yogurt, oatmeal, and cereal, this is pretty good. With the coupon they sent along with this sample, I’m pretty sure I’m going to buy a bag.

Retail: Not Sure
My Cost: Free Sample
Calories: 170 calories
WW: 4

2 Comments

Filed under Breakfast, Granola, Snacks, WW: 4

2 responses to “Bear Naked Granola fruit and nut

  1. I love bear naked products. =)

  2. hmm i never heard of bear naked products. naked things scare me

Leave a Reply

