Naturally Nutty Peanut Butter

01-19-09_1604Big thanks to Katie over at Naturally Nutty for sending these over. I got to try out three flavors. Ranking in terms of my preference: Butter Toffee > Chocolate Butter Toffee > Vanilla. These are all natural, smooth, no stir and enriched with flax seed and hemp seed to boost our daily omega fatty acids. As much as I like traditional peanut butters, flavored ones are really wonderful too. The texture is smooth and the flax/hemp seeds are blended so well that I can barely tell that these are enriched. Gourmet peanut butters are such a wonderful treat. I like how these are stored in glass jars, but my only complaint is that the packaging is not tamper proof. No seal or air pressured cap which pops after opening. Like most nut butters, adding a tablespoon or two to my normal eats gives my meals/snack extra staying power. Although these are not USDA certified organic, I noticed that these contain a lot of organic ingredients. No cholesterol, trans fat or hydrogenated oils!! Hope these become more readily available everywhere soon.

Retails: $6.75 per 15 oz jar (online)
My Cost: Free
Calories: 180 calories per 2 tbsp
WW: 4

1 Comment

Filed under Nut Butter, Organic, Snacks, WW: 4

One response to “Naturally Nutty Peanut Butter

  1. Oh wow, thanks for sharing about these!

Leave a Reply

