Captain Crunch Peanut Butter Crunch

captaincrunchIn my  attempt to replace my most beloved Peanut Butter Puffins, I came across Cap’n Crunches Peanut Butter Crunch. They were part of Von’s mix ‘n match cereal sale, so these came out to be only $0.99 cents. I figured these are worth a try for only $1.00. Peanut butter IS my favorite flavor cereal-wise. Upon opening the package, there was a strong peanut butter scent. It smelled delicious. My first bite into the cereal, I could taste the peanut butter flavor, but it was not strong. All the flavor in the cereal was over powered by the taste of sugar. The more I ate, the less flavor it had until I felt like I was munching on sugar cubes. This product would be 10x better if they tone down the sugar level by at least 50%.  One serving is 3/4 of a cup which is 110 calories, 2.5 g of fat, 1 g of fiber, 9 g of sugar, and 2 grams of protein. I learned my lesson. Peanut Butter Puffins are irreplaceable.

Retails: $3.99 at Vons
My Cost: $0.99 on sale
Calories: 110 per 3/4 cup
WW: 2

4 Comments

Filed under Breakfast, Cereal, WW: 2

4 responses to “Captain Crunch Peanut Butter Crunch

  1. I still need to try PB puffins!

  2. i love all your reviews! thank you for taking the time to do them :) xoxo

  3. I love PB puffins! :)

  4. bobby brown

    I LOVE UR PB PUFFINS I EAT LIKE 20 EVERY DAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! DELICIOUS

Leave a Reply

