Barney Butter Almond Butter

03-05-09_1832Love it, love it, love it!! I must be the last person on the planet to try Barney Butter. Big thanks to Jennifer over at Barney Butter for sending me these little packets to try out. These must be a god-sent-gift for those with peanut allergy. Barney butter is creamy and rich. Taste just like peanut butter without actually being peanut butter. I like these little packets makes it super easy to pack it for a on-the-go snack. Almonds are much more expensive than peanut butters, but they are worth the price since almonds are nutritionally superior to peanuts since they have less saturated fat. Also, Barney Butter has no trans fat, no hydrogenated oils, and are high in magnesium and vitamin E. No way am I going to give up my peanut butter, but Barney Almond Butter is going to be a staple in the house as well.

Retail: $7.99 to $9.99 online
My Cost: Free from PR Peeps
Calories: 90 calories a packet (1 tbsp)
WW: 2

6 Comments

Filed under Nut Butter, WW: 2

6 responses to “Barney Butter Almond Butter

  1. i LOVE barney butter! the crunchy is SOOOOOO incredible! :) glad you like it

  2. Nope, I am definitely the last person on the planet!! Still haven’t tried it, but am dying to!!! I love that it is only 2 POINTS; good to know!

  3. I need to jump on the barney butter bandwagon.

  4. YUMMY!! Mine is almost gone. I didn’t like it at first but now I’m hooked…

    Love you blog!!

  5. this barney stuff is everywhere on the interwebs!

  6. Mia Julia

    I’m going to have to try this :D

Leave a Reply

