Nature’s Path Organic Maple Cinn Waffles

maple_cinn_waffles_productlargeThere were so many choices to choose from my head was spinning.  Hemp Plus? Flax Plus? Homestyle? I don’t know how I did it, but I settled for the Organic Maple Cinn after a long debate with myself. Last week, Nature’s Path Organic Waffles were on sale at Whole Foods, for $2.50, and if you combined it with the generous $1.00 coupon they had in their “Whole Deals” booklet, you could get them for only $1.50. Not bad for some organic yummy waffles. I decided to skip all the fancy and just settle for a flavor that I know I would love. Maple Cinnamon ALWAYS taste good to me. The scent of these toasting in the toaster already started to make me drool. These tasted great!! Like I said, maple cinnamon is always good and it was infused in every bite I took. With the help of peanut butter, sliced bananas, and syrup on the side, these made a hearty filling breakfast. Not only are these organic, but also made of whole wheat flour, none of that enriched stuff. One serving is 2 waffles which will cost you 180 calories, 3 WW, 6 grams of fat, 4 grams of fiber, 6 grams of sugar and 4 grams of protein. With only 6 waffles per box, these go pretty fast.

Retails: $2.50 on sale at Whole Foods
My Cost: $1.50 with coupon (look inside Whole Deals Booklet)
Calories: 180 calories per 2 waffles
WW: 3

4 Comments

Filed under Breakfast, Organic, Waffles, WW: 3

4 responses to “Nature’s Path Organic Maple Cinn Waffles

  1. Thanks for the review! I hope I can find them!

  2. those look great! :)

  3. Wow what a great path. I love Nature’s Path products and since I haven’t tried these yet, I’m adding this to my list.

Leave a Reply

