Zoe’s Foods Granola: Honey Almond, Cinnamon Raisin, Cranberries Currant

samplergranolas-2Hands down the BEST granola I’ve ever had!! Zoe’ Granola is lighter and crispier than other granola I’ve had in the past and they are so ADDICTING!! Why does granola has to so high in calories? I can polish off 1/2 a box easily if I munched on it in front of a movie. Thankfully, I have more self control than than and I measure out an appropriate serving each time. Even after eating what seems like a VERY small portion, I could feel that I am no longer eating them because I was hungry. I was eating them because it is soooo deliciously awesome!! One serving is 3/4 of a cup which amounts to 190 calories, 4 WW, 4.5 to 5 grams of fat, 7 to 8 grams of fiber, 11 to 13 grams of sugar, and 8 grams of protein. I love the high fiber and protein stats on these. These are also have ground flax seed in them  to boost your omega-3’s for the day. I personally have never seen these out at any grocery/health food stores I’ve visited, but that is not going to stop me from ordering these online. Yes, they are that good!! I was lucky enough to get to try out all three flavors Zoe’s Foods has to offer, Honey Almond, Cinnamon Raisin and Cranberries Currants. I loved all the flavors, but my favorite one has to be the Honey Almond. The almond flavor is infused into the entire box with added almond flakes here and there. The almond flavor is very natural and it reminds me of my grandma’s homemade almond milk desserts. Simply delicious.

Retails: About $3.33 a box online @ Zoe’s Foods
My Cost: Free
Calories: 190 calories per 3/4 cup
WW: 4

4 Comments

Filed under Breakfast, Cereal, Granola, Snacks, WW: 4

4 responses to “Zoe’s Foods Granola: Honey Almond, Cinnamon Raisin, Cranberries Currant

  1. That granola sounds absolutely incredible!! Thanks for the review of it :)

  2. I LOVE granola, too!! I wish it didn’t have to be so high in calories either :(

  3. Oh wow, totally want to try this!

  4. I usually stay away from granola, but it’s so delish! I started just adding small portions to yogurt and oatmeal and even ice cream – I like the extra crunch.

Leave a Reply

