Trader Joe Frozen Garlic Naan Bread

03-23-09_12551What’s a great hummus to do without something warm and toasty to spread it on. Of course I picked up the Trader Joe Frozen Naan bread this time since I tried the fresh one last time. This is pretty thin and flat which gave me a lot of bread to spread my hummus on which I liked. The garlic flavor was definitely present. Tasted so wonderful fresh out of the oven. It is a little hollow so I’m wondering if I can slice it in half horizontally and use it as a wrap. Each piece is 190 calories, 4 WW, 3 g of fat, 2 g of fiber, 1 g of sugar and 4 g of protein.  Paired with hummus and tons of fresh cut veggies, this is one of my favorite lunches.

Retails: $1.99 per package of 4 pieces
My Cost: $1.99
Calories: 190 per piece
WW: 4

8 Comments

Filed under Bread, Frozen Food, Trader Joe's, WW: 4

8 responses to “Trader Joe Frozen Garlic Naan Bread

  1. Oh wow, sounds super tasty. Love naan bread!

  2. mejese313

    I think I could handle a piece of naan right about now! Looks delish!!

  3. I saw those at TJs but was wondering if they were worth the buy – sound good!

  4. yayy! i love naan! thanks for the review!! TJ’s is awesome!

  5. Yum. That naan is soooo good!! It talks to me from the freezer.

  6. Oh TJs. why wont you come to my fair city??

  7. oh that looks like good naan

Leave a Reply

