Pom Wonderful Pomegranate Juice

03-05-09_1836Huge thanks to Janny for sending over these wonderful bottle of Pom Wonderful. Antioxidants all bottled up in a little cute bottle. I like the tart and tangy taste of the juice just by itself, but when I was feeling a little adventurous, I tried out a few of the recipes that they had on the Pom Wonderful website. Love the cocktails I made with Pom Wonderful. One 8 oz bottle is 150 calories and 35 grams of sugar. My only complaint is that the juice itself if really high in sugar (more than a can of regular coke), which is a bummer to an otherwise really wonderful product. I was pretty surprised myself when I read the label on the back. Watching my sugar level, I usually drink a little bit a day. It is very refreshing when I add some Pom Wonderful in my ice water because it makes drinking water a little more interesting.

Retails: $3.99 at Vons for 16 oz bottle
My Cost: Free
Calories: 150 calories per 8 oz bottle
WW: 3

4 Comments

Filed under Drinks, WW: 3

4 responses to “Pom Wonderful Pomegranate Juice

  1. eatlivelovedream

    Thanks for the little review on the pom juice! I’ve yet to try it! I think I’m the last person in the blogsphere to try it!

  2. I haven’t tried it yet – how many carbs in a bottle? That would determine if its insulin worthy or not to me! :D

  3. High in sugar? Really? Is it the natural sugar from the fruit, or do they add more?

  4. Biz319- There are 40g of carbs per 8 oz bottle.

    Sharon- According to the Pom Wonderful website, there is no added sugar, sucrose, or any other sweeteners to their Pom Wonderful juice. The sugar is naturally from the pomegranates.

    http://www.pomwonderful.com/faq_health_nutrition.html

Leave a Reply

