Keribars: Apple Peanut Butter, Cherry Almond, & Strawberry Chocolate Chip

03-09-09_1631Huge thanks to Keri Glassman over at Keribars for sending over these AMAZING bars for me to try out. Keri is a registered dietitian that is a contributing editor in Women’s Health Magazine and featured in CBS health segments. She also has a book called “The Snack Factor Diet” that really want to take a peek at the next time I am at Borders. Simply typing her name in Youtube, I came across a lot of clips of her giving people tips and ideas on food and nutrition. I love her concept of healthy snacking throughout the day to avoid overeating later on. Keribars are designed to be a “real food” snack to do exactly that and it delivers.  When I ate the Apple Peanut Butter bar, I felt like I was really eating a green apple with peanut butter. Very delicious. I am so excited I discovered this new scrumptious snack. The ingredients are pretty simple and I could taste and distinguish each ingredients as I bit into the bar. The Apple Peanut Butter is 160 calories, 3 WW, 6 g of fat, 5 g of fiber, 10 g of sugar, and 6 g of protein. The Strawberry Chocolate Chip bar is more candy-like, but it is also very scrumptious. Strawberries with semi-sweet chocolate chips all embedded rolled oats and rice crisps. Yummy. One bar is 150 calories, 3 WW, 5 g of fat, 5 g of fiber, 12 g of sugar, and 6 g of protein. Lastly, the Cherry Almond is 160 calories, 3 WW, 6 g of fat, 5 g of fiber, 10 g of sugar and 6 g of protein. Again, I can taste the oats, the cherries, and the almonds, the flax, the rice crisps, etc. My favorite flavor is of course the Apple Peanut Butter because I love most things that has peanut butter in it!! I like the calorie range of these bars since I normally split my Luna and Clif bars in half anyways. All the bars are all natural, no trans fat, vegan with a decent amount of fiber and protein.

Retails: about $1.99 online
My Cost: Free
Calories: 150 to 160 each
WW: 3

9 Comments

Filed under Bars, Snacks, WW: 3

9 responses to “Keribars: Apple Peanut Butter, Cherry Almond, & Strawberry Chocolate Chip

  1. Oh, thanks for sharing!

  2. Yum! I’ll look out for these=)

  3. This blog’s great!! Thanks :).

  4. eatlivelovedream

    Thanks for the info on the bars! I’m all about it:) Have a great weekend girl!

  5. cleanveggiex3

    those bars sound so good! i must find them!

  6. They look so good. I will definitely check out their site. :)

  7. letsthink782

    Yum! I haven’t tried or heard of these before, but I will definitely keep an eye out the next time I go grocery shopping.

  8. Ooh I haven’t tried these bars yet. Will have to keep an eye out.

  9. sounds good! but I still think I’d rather just have real apple and PB. how does the inside look like?

Leave a Reply

