La Tortilla Factory: Garlic and Herb

03-31-09_2251Everyone has been talking about these La Factory Tortilla Wraps so when I came across these, I had to get them. Too bad they only had one variety at the store — Garlic and Herb (made with whole wheat)  and these are the small version ones too. You guys were right!! These are amazingly delicious both in taste and texture. I’m a wrap newbie, so it wasn’t the tortilla’s fault that it was ripping and tearing. I finally gave up and started to eat my wrap with a fork and knife. I think the main reason why my wrap was not coming into shape was because I tried to add too much filling inside. Wished my store carries the larger wraps. These tiny wraps, although lower in calories, are not very practical for my me. I like my wraps gigantic and stuffed veggies. My first homemade La Tortilla Factory Wrap consists of a generous spread of TJ Three layer hummus along with a handful of baby greens and some honey mustard on the side for dipping. Delish!! One wrap contains 50 calories, 0 WW, 2 grams of fat, 180mg of sodium, 10 grams of carbs, 6 grams of fiber, no sugar, and 5 grams of protein. I can’t wait to find other places that carries the many different varieties that La Tortilla Factory has to offer. These babies are seriously hard to track down, especially when trying to find a specific flavor.

Retails: $2.96 at Super-Walmart (pack of 10)
My Cost: $2.96
Calories: 50 each wrap
WW: 0

5 Comments

Filed under Tortilla, WW: 0

5 responses to “La Tortilla Factory: Garlic and Herb

  1. This blog’s great!! Thanks :).

  2. my fav! i eat them almost everyday for lunch :) xox

  3. wow. I really want a wrap now, ever since I tried a wrap in this restaurant. I can’t believe I never gave them a chance before! this brand sounds really good! I’ve been reading about them all around the blogging world too.

  4. Pingback: La Tortilla Factory: Tomato Basil and Whole Grain Rye Soft Wraps « The Skinny Plate

Leave a Reply

