Luna Sunrise Vanilla Almond

lunasunriseMy second bar from the Luna Sunrise lineVanilla Almond. I have never been a huge fan of the Luna bars even though they are more geared towards women. I much prefer other yummy bars instead. The Luna Sunrise Vanilla Almonds lacks in the actual vanilla flavor and the almonds are almost undetectable. Like most typical Luna bars, it has a chocolate base on the bottom, with rice crisp that comprise for the bulk of the bar. The particular sweetness in the bar is weird to me. I cannot really pinpoint it, but I don’t like it at all. Sweet, but not normal sweet. There is a drizzle of frosting on the top as well as almond and oat flakes to decorate the bar. Each bar is 180 calories, 3 WW, 4.5 grams of fat, no cholesterol, 95 milligram of sodium, 135 milligram of potassium, 29 grams of carbohydrates, 5 grams of fiber, 10 grams of sugar, and 8 grams of protein. This particular bar really lacked in real flavor and at times, seems a little artificial tasting. I’m sorry, but I’m just not a Luna bar fan since there are so many other tasty options out there.

Retails: $1.00 on sale at Ralphs
My Cost: $1.00
Calories: 180 calories each
WW: 3

10 Comments

Filed under Bars, Luna Bar, WW: 3

10 responses to “Luna Sunrise Vanilla Almond

  1. I’m not a big fan of those bars, sadly. They’re too sweet for me!

  2. I’m with you. There’s only one luna bar I’ve tried that I’ve actually likes.

    Luna cookies on the other hand…

  3. lol, im afraid to get new luna bars because i never really like any of them :)

  4. eatlivelovedream

    I haven’t found many luna bars I like. I don’t think I’ve found any actually. Why this is? I don’t know:) I’m just pretty much z-bar obsessed at the moment.

  5. MMMmmm, anything with almonds wins me over.

  6. cleanveggiex3

    I really loved the almond chunks in this bar, but other than that I kind of found it plain? weird huh? everyone says they are too sweet.

  7. Good to know! I would HATE to waste 3 POINTS on something mediocre!!

  8. I’ve tried these, but didn’t really like them either. I like the cookes and cream luna bar, though.

  9. I’m not a big fan of those either. I like the regular Luna bars and one flavor of the tea cakes (now called cookies I think). Someone must be buying the Sunrises though! They’ve been around for several years now.

  10. lesouefsbrouilles

    luna bars are too sweet! It feels as though they are trying to make it a candy bar!

Leave a Reply

