F&E: Sweet Barbecue Flavored Soy Crisps

04-08-09_1850After loving the BBQ flavored Popchips I decided to branch out to find more baked crisp goodies. When I was at Fresh and Easy the other day, these Sweet Barbecue Flavored Soy Crisps caught my eye. These are REALLY good. I am ashamed that I could not stop digging my hands into the bag time after time. If I was to do a blind taste test, I don’t think I would be able to tell the difference between a soy crisp and a rice crisp. Whatever crisps they are, these are yummy. The crisps are larger and thicker than Popchips so I get a huge satisfaction from my one serving of 17 crisps. Looks like a lot!! One serving is 110 calories, 2 WW, 3 grams of fat, 240 mg of sodium, 15 grams of carbohydrates, 2 grams of fiber, 3 grams of sugar, and 7 grams of protein. The barbecue flavor of these crisp is spot on with no salty aftertaste. Baked and not fried, no artificial preservatives, flavors or colors and zero trans fat. I love Fresh & Easy, this place is seriously like Trader Joes, but cheaper!! This delicious baggies is only $1.29. Overall, I love both the taste and the texture of these soy crisps.

Retails: $1.29 @ F&E
My Cost: $1.29
Calories: 110 calories per serving
WW: 2

5 Comments

Filed under Chips, Fresh & Easy, WW: 2

5 responses to “F&E: Sweet Barbecue Flavored Soy Crisps

  1. TJs but cheaper? Holy cow I didn’t think that was possible!! Great find :)

  2. OHMIGOSH!!!!!!!!! i love f&e with a burning passion!!!! LOL there is one next to my gym, so every time i workout, i usually end up there! seriously, they have some really great store brand products there!! i especially love the teas, frozen fruit, nut butters, hummus…the list goes on and on :)

  3. cleanveggiex3

    I loved bbq chips when I was younger and these sound like a GREAT alternative!

  4. Those look great!! :) Nice and low in calories.

Leave a Reply

