Trader Joe’s Whole Grain Hard Pretzel Sticks

04-20-09_1923The best thing about these Trader Joe’s hard pretzel sticks is that they are made with 100% whole wheat. 100% whole wheat pretzels are hard to come by, so I had to pick these up. These whole wheat pretzel sticks are not as addictive as my usual pretzel slims, but I’m not complaining. Makes it that much easier to stop at a few sticks. These pretzel sticks are totally dippable too. I like to dip these in a little nutella or peanut butter. Amazingly satisfying. 100% whole wheat does make me fuller longer than the enriched flour pretzel slims. The size of each stick is not too shabby either. It’s like the size of my index finger, both in length and width. One serving (about 10 sticks) is 110 calories, 2 WW, 1 gram of fat, zero cholesterol, 400 milligram of sodium, 22 grams of carbohydrates, 3 grams of fiber, <1 gram of sugar, and 3 grams of protein. These do a great job to keep my hunger at bay because these are 100% whole wheat.

Retails: $1.99 at Trader Joe’s
My Cost: $1.99
Calories: 110 calories per serving
WW: 2

10 Comments

Filed under Pretzel, Snacks, Trader Joe's, WW: 2

10 responses to “Trader Joe’s Whole Grain Hard Pretzel Sticks

  1. Thanks for the review!! Those sound delicious! I bet they’d be good with Laughing Cow as well :)

  2. trader joe’s has such great snacky foods!!

  3. I love those pretzel, but have you also had the preztel nuggets? (not the ones filled with peanut butter, although those are awesome too!)

    You get a bunch in one serving and they are so good!

  4. This blog’s where its happenning. Keep up the good work.

  5. Great find! I *heart* pretzels. :)

  6. Love this blog I’ll be back when I have more time.

  7. healthyhollywood

    How much do you love Trader Joes?!! I’m there at least 3 times a week!

  8. healthyhollywood: I think I love Trader Joes a little too much. Hehe. My visits are not as frequent as you, but I buy a lot each time I go.

  9. Pingback: Fresh & Easy Honey Wheat Braided Pretzels « The Skinny Plate

Leave a comment