Fresh & Easy Lemon Cilantro Hummus

04-24-09_1534After my gym workouts, I usually find myself stopping by Fresh & Easy just to pick up something quick and easy to whip up at home. Sometimes I just stop by just to browse to see what’s new. On my latest browsing trip, F&E had their whole line of hummus on sale for $1.50 each. They had many interesting flavors, but since they do not have preservatives of any kind, the life of these are not long (approx. 1 week). I picked up the most enticing flavor, Lemon Cilantro. I remember me loving the Jalapeno Cilantro flavor hummus from Trader Joe’s, so I thought I should give another cilantro flavor hummus a try. The lemon flavor was just a hint, and the cilantro flavor was not as strong as the TJ one, but the consistency of the lemon cilantro hummus was really creamy which I liked. One serving is 80 calories, 2 WW, 6 grams of fat (0.5 g saturated), no cholesterol, 150 milligram of sodium, 5 grams of carbohydrates, 1 gram of fiber, 0.5 gram of sugar, and 1 gram of protein. This hummus is 10 calories higher than the TJ hummus. I think that is because the F&E hummus is much more thicker and creamier so I’m not complaining. This hummus was especially good with crunchy carrot sticks. Delish!

Retail: $2.69 at F&E for 8 oz tub
My Cost: $1.50 on sale
Calories: 80 calories per 2 tbsp
WW: 2

5 Comments

Filed under Fresh & Easy, Hummus, WW: 2

5 responses to “Fresh & Easy Lemon Cilantro Hummus

  1. Yum, yum! That flavor sounds delish.

    I have never heard of Fresh and Easy. Is it a chain?

  2. Oh, that sounds like a tasty tasty flavor!

  3. Marisa: Yup, Fresh and Easy is a chain store which is slowly picking up popularity!!

  4. this is my favorite flavor!!!! i get it all the time!!

Leave a Reply

