Country Choice Fit Kids Instant Oatmeal Variety

fitkidsoatmealHealthy eating is a habit that takes time to develop so start them young. I myself was never self conscious of my eating habits until after college. I wished my parents could have guided me into health and fitness when I was younger. The Fit Kids line of organic products is design to make kids enjoy eating healthier without compromising taste. I got the pleasure of trying out the variety pack of instant oatmeal which has both the chocolate chip flavor and the cinnamon toast flavor. When I had these for breakfast, I felt like a kid all over again.

Chocolate Chip: Definitely on the sweet side since they are aimed towards kids. Very easy and convenient to prepare for the little ones. One packet makes about 1 cup of of cooked oats. When I poured in the oats, I could see those cute miniature chocolate chips all in the mix. There were only a few, but they definitely did the trick to create a chocolaty bowl of oats. I think kids would like it. These are especially great when you child is sick and can only eat mushy stuff. As an adult, I  prefer my trusty stove top oats with my fruit and peanut butter add ins. (But these are great when time is tight.) One packets is 150 calories, 3 WW, 2.5 grams of fat (1 gram saturated), no cholesterol, 100 milligram of sodium, 28 grams of carbohydrates, 3 grams of fiber, 13 grams of sugar, and 4 grams of protein.

Cinnamon Toast is another interesting flavor fit for your kids. Again, on the sweet side so kids would have no problem eating this. The cinnamon flavor is slight, but overall the flavor is good. The calories in the cinnamon toast is slightly lower than the chocolate chip. One packet is 130 calories, 2 WW, 1.5 grams of fat, no cholesterol, 100 milligram of sodium, 26 grams of carbohydrates, 3 gram of fiber, 11 grams of sugar, and 4 grams of protein.

Retails: $4.29 online at Country Choice
My Cost: Free
Calories: 130 to 150 each packet
WW: 2-3

2 Comments

Filed under Breakfast, Oatmeal, Organic, WW: 2, WW: 3

2 responses to “Country Choice Fit Kids Instant Oatmeal Variety

  1. i like that oatmeal :) the cinnamon toast tastes great with dark chocolate dreams by PB & CO :) xo

Leave a Reply

