Metromint

metromint6bottleMetromint = mintwater infused with flavor that has zero calories and zero sweeteners. When the package came, I knew I wanted to attack the chocolate flavor one first. The design of the bottle is sleek and slender. Overall, the packaging is very attractive. If you have trouble drinking water and are into flavored waters, Metromint offers a very wide variety to choose from. The most unique would be the chocolate flavored one. Never had anything quite like it. Flavored waters are usually fruity and citricy like lemon, lime, orange, raspberry etc… but Metromint offers fruity flavors (and a chocolate flavor) with an added mint undertone to the water which I find very unique and refreshing. Leaves my mouth minty fresh after I drink them. The line of Metromint flavors includes, Chocolatemint, Spearmint, Peppermint, Orangemint, Lemonmint (my fav), and Cherrymint. To bring the full effect of the mintness of Metromint, I find that you have to drink these cold, preferably ice cold. These are a nice splurge once in a while, especially when you are already splurging at the salad/hot food bar at Whole Foods. (I see Metromint at Whole Foods all the time.) Browsing through the Metromint website, I came to the recipe page where you can make all sorts of refreshing minty dishes to “mintify” your foods. Very creative and perfect for the upcoming summer months!!

Retails: $1.39 at Whole Foods
My Cost: Free
Calories: 0
WW: 0

Leave a comment

Filed under Drinks, Water, WW: 0

Leave a Reply

