Food Should Taste Good Tortilla Chips

04-20-09_1419One of my favorite quotes from Ratatouille. So Linguini (the boy chef) comments on how skinny Anton Ego (the food critic) is for being a person acclaimed to like food and he rebuttals with, “I don’t LIKE food. I LOVE it. If I don’t love it, I don’t SWALLOW.” Food Should Taste Good, if it doesn’t, then why eat it? Good thing Food Should Taste Good lives up to its reputation of being the most awesome tortilla/cracker chip on the market. Their products are: all natural, gluten free, good source of dietary fiber, no GMO, kosher, trans fat, cholesterol and lactose free. Best of all, they taste amazing.

Sweet Potato Flavor: I love sweet potato so naturally, this flavor is a winner in my eyes. The taste and texture of these chip-crackers are great. Easily dippable and has a surface that is very spreadable. Along with salsa, the combo is amazing as a snack. The chips are so flavorful that one can pass the spreads and dips. The name of the company Food Should Taste Good is cute and to the point. True to the name, these wonderful chips do taste good! One ounce is 140 calories, 3 WW, 6 grams of fat (o.5 saturated), no cholesterol, 80 milligram, of sodium, 18 grams of carbohydrates, 3 grams of dietary fiber, 2 grams of sugar and 2 grams of protein.  The nutritional information is pretty much the same all across the board for the other varieties (plus or minus a little).

Multigrain: I’ve been spoiled to the point where I cannot go back to regular tortilla chips anymore. I love the complex mixture of the multigrain which creates the awesome flavor, especially the sesame seeds and flax seeds that give an extra booster of flavor here and there. The hexagon shape makes these stand out. Love them just by themselves or with salsa and guacamole. Chip and salsa nights can never be the same again. Good thing they carry this at Costco!!

Jalapeno: Delicious fiery red chip with REAL jalapeno and red pepper pieces embedded in them. You get a nice kick of heat in your mouth when you hit those pieces of jalapenos and peppers. Delicious with salsa.

Chocolate: I’ve never tasted a chocolate flavor chip before, so I thought it was quite interesting. This flavor grew on me. Not something I would normally get.

Olive: Nice and crispy tortilla chip with a subtle olive flavor to it and a hint of garlic. Some people may complain that the olive flavor is not strong enough despite this being an olive flavored chip.

Buffalo: Has the great tasting flavor of buffalo wings minus the wings. These really are the next best thing if you are craving for some hot wings. Flavorful and super addictive.

The Works: If you normally like an “everything flavor bagel” or “the works” flavor in crackers and pretzels, you would probably like this flavor. This flavor is just too “busy” for me, but that is just my personal taste.

Like I said before, with all these great flavors chip and salsa night will never be the same again. If you ever run out of ideas on how to pair your chips, check out their website or the back of the bag for some creative pairing suggestion! Jalapeno goes well with corn & black bean salsa, and the multigrain goes well with spinach artichoke dip. Not only do they taste wonderful, all the fun shapes also make them too cute to pass up. So pretty when you sever them at a party. The thick foil packaging keep the chips fresh and cushion the chips in such a way that there are practically no chip crumbs at the bottom of the bag. Attractive and practical.  From the logo design, to the awesome packaging, to the shape and taste of the chips, this product has an artisan baked quality to it. Aside from these amazing flavor, they just came out with four new ones too. Yellow corn, Lime, Cinnamon, and Potato & Chive. Can’t wait until I spot them at the market next time. Good stuff. Keep the great flavors coming. Go online to get your $1.00 coupon!

P.S: I think they are on sale for $2.50 at Ralphs until May 26, 2009

Retail: $3.59-$4.69 for 12-ounce bag
My Cost: Free
Calories: about 140 calories per ounce
WW: 3

3 Comments

Filed under Chips, Crackers, Snacks, WW: 3

3 responses to “Food Should Taste Good Tortilla Chips

  1. Bec

    those chips sounds great!

  2. Hey Darlin,

    I LOVE that quote. What a great way to live. You write such great reviews. I feel like I’ve tasted the chips myself.

    Have a wonderful weekend!

    With Love,

    Emily

  3. Oh my goodness all those flavors sound delicious! I don’t know how I would pick one! I will have to keep my eye out for these at the store.

Leave a Reply

