P.B Loco Coco Banana & White Chocolate Raspberry

PBLocoBanaBefore being involved with blogging, I was always deathly afraid of nut butters because of the calories and fat content. I was never really particular with my nut butters, I just get whatever was on sale. Usually, ONE jar of nut butter will last me a whole year and it expires on me before I would ever hit the bottom of the jar. Now, after seeing how all of you guys enjoy nut butters almost on a daily basis with a healthy and active lifestyle, I have fallen in love with nut butters all over again. Can’t imagine my life without it. Nut butters, especially peanut butter goes with everything. The healthy fats makes me fuller longer. There are so many different awesome dessert-like peanut butter on the market right now. P.B Loco has an wide selection of DELICIOUS and CREAMY peanut butters. So happy I got to try out 2 of their most popular flavors.

Coco Banana: Super creamy and easily spreadable. Love it to death. Both the banana and chocolate flavors were present and they complemented each other really well. Chocolate banana in a jar. Taste tested with a spoon and then made an Fitnestess’s famous oatmeal cookie with it and the results were AMAZING!! A wonderful chocolate banana oatmeal breakfast cookie which was super peanut buttery (I added some PB2 to it too). I just love this combination because whenever there is peanut butter, there is usually bananas so this peanut butter is just perfect for me. P.B Loco smoothie here I come!!

Nutritional Facts: Serving size 2 tbsp, servings per container: 14, Calories 190, Calories from fat 130, Total Fat: 14g , Saturated Fat: 4g, Trans Fat: 0g, Cholesterol: 0g, Sodium: 140mg, Total Carbohydrates: 9g Dietary Fiber: 3g, Sugars: 5g, Protein: 6g, Vitamin A 0%, Vitamin C 0%, Calcium 2%, Iron 2% Ingredients: Peanuts, sugar, palm oil (non-hydrogenated), chocolate liquor, bananas, banana concentrate, and less than 2% of organic evaporated cane
juice, salt, cocoa butter, modified food starch, natural flavor from color (from annatto), soy lecithin, pure vanilla.

White Chocolate Raspberry: OMG, this is a delicious dessert peanut butter. I am not usually a fan of white chocolate (I find it too sweet), but this tasted amazing. Perfect blend of white chocolate and raspberry flavor. In the morning, I like to spread this on my Kashi waffles with sliced bananas and at night, I like to spread some on my vitatops. Wicked combination!!

Nutritional Facts: Serving size 2 tbsp, servings per container: 14, Calories 190, Calories from fat 130, Total Fat: 14g , Saturated Fat: 4.5g, Trans Fat: 0g, Cholesterol: 0g, Sodium: 125 mg, Total Carbohydrates: 10 g, Dietary Fiber: 2 g, Sugars: 7g, Protein: 6 g, Vitamin A 0%, Vitamin C 0%, Calcium 2%, Iron 2% Ingredients: Peanuts, sugar, cocoa butter, palm oil (non-hydrogenated), whole milk, raspberries, raspberry juice concentrate, and less than 2 percent of organic evaporated cane juice, salt, lactose and whey (from milk), elderberry juice concentrate, modified food starch, soy lecithin, natural flavor, locust bean and/or guar gum (natural emulsifier), pure vanilla

I love the creamy and spreadable texture of P.B Loco. They offer amazing flavor that I want to try them all out. I call these my “dessert” peanut butters because they instantly turn all my foods into desserts. When you have a jar of P.B Loco in hand, you can turn anything that is lack luster and bland into delicious drool worthy food. Best of all, these do not need to be refrigerated, but also contains no hydrogenated oils. P.B Loco has the most interesting flavors in like PB with Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough, PB with Caramel Apple AND PB with Asian Curry Spices? I wonder what a curry pb would taste like.

P.S:  You will receive coupons to use at P.B.Loco’s online store if you sign up for “Free Stuff” on the right side of the page on pbloco.com.  Also, they are running a buy 5 get 1 free promotion that ends on June 10, 2009. Use the code: “TISNFH” at checkout.

Retails: $6.95 @ P.B Loco
My Cost: Free
Calories: 190 per 2 tablespoon
WW: 4

6 Comments

Filed under Nut Butter, WW: 4

6 responses to “P.B Loco Coco Banana & White Chocolate Raspberry

  1. holy peanut butter – that sounds awesome!

  2. I’m glad you’ve fallen in love with nut butter again! No fear!! Thanks for the reviews!

  3. These look so decadent! I would love to try these :) Although, scared that I may not be able to control myself!

  4. Pingback: Pb Loco

  5. Pingback: About Pb Loco | Worldwide News

  6. Pingback: Pb Loco | FTP2FTP News

Leave a Reply

