MixMyGranola

MixMyGranola_bowl_480One of the FRESHEST tasting granola I’ve had in a long time. Just buying the base of the granola is worth it, not to mention you get to customize all the goodies inside and name your creation. “TheSkinnyPlate’s Fab Mix” includes French Vanilla Granola (absolutely divine), organic dates, dried papaya, amaranth seeds, chia seeds, organic coconut shreds and lost of LOVE!! The capsule is even signed by the mixer himself which adds a personal touch. This is a fabulous granola mix if I do say so myself. The French Vanilla Base is fresh and delicious and the coconut shreds makes this mix heavenly. I LOVE IT!! One serving (57g) is 254 calories, 5 WW, 9 grams of fat (2 grams saturated), zero cholesterol, 41 milligram of sodium, 26 grams of carbohydrates, 6 grams of fiber, 13 grams of sugar, and 6 grams of protein. Big thanks to Raul for letting me create my own mixes. Half the fun of MixMyGranola comes from mixing your own mix. The interactive site lets you add and subtract ingredients to your own liking. On the side, it tabulates everything and gives you a running nutritional information chart. With 4 bases, 19 fruits, 17 nuts and seeds, and 20 extras to pick and choose from, it is a nightmare for the indecisive people (aka me). It literally took me hours before settling with my two mixes. I tired many combination making my granola the healthiest it can be and then changing my mind and made it into a very indulgent granola before I settled for a happy medium. I was afraid that my “mumbo jumbo” mix would not taste good since I wanted to added everything in it, but I don’t think anyone can go wrong since the all the ingredient are top notch. I found myself picking at it all throughout the day and by the end of it, more than 1/2 the capsule was gone.  All the ingredients were evenly mixed in, but with all my picking, I ended up with a lot of coconut shreds, amaranth seeds, and chia seeds on the bottom. I ended up using them as mix-ins for my Pumpkin Bran Muffins and it turned out amazing. This is really sad, but with my lack of self control, I am REALLY hesitant in opening my second mix. My second mix is called “TheSkinnyPlate’s Ultimate Yogurt Toppings” which includes, Low-fat granola, dried melon slices, chocolate mini morsels, hemp seeds and lots of Love. One serving (57g) is 237 calories, 4 WW, 4 grams of fat (2 grams saturated), zero cholesterol, 42 milligram of sodium, 45 grams of carbohydrates, 4 grams of fiber, 22 grams of sugar, and 6 grams of protein.

After I ordered my mixes, about a week later, MixMyGranola added 16 brand new enhancers like spirulina powder, green tea powder, and mangosteen powder all with their unique properties and benefits. It’s like adding boosters in your Jamba Juice, only this is in you granola. I like the concept, but I wonder if it will turn the granola into a funky color. The sleek capsule holds an impressive eight servings (2 ounce per serving). Since MixMyGranola offers a flat rate $4.99 shipping cost, next time, I am going gather as many friends and family as I can before placing my order. More than anything, I think MixMyGranola will make an excellent gift item.

Retails: Varies @ MixMyGranola
My Cost: $1.76 w/ e-certificate
Calories: varies
WW: varies

4 Comments

Filed under Breakfast, Granola

4 responses to “MixMyGranola

  1. i have seen that granola all over blogworld! I am definitely very curious. Glad you loved your mix so much =)

  2. Glad you loved your mix!! I went crazy with mine – caramel candies, tiramisu candies ;)

  3. That mix looks amazing! I’m so curious about it… I might just have to get some!

  4. i am so indecisive myself!!!!! i would have had a hard time between indulging myself and going healthy too. glad you found a happy medium, it sounds great!!!

Leave a Reply

