Trader Joe’s Roasted Garlic Hummus

06-02-09_1633The Trader Joe’s Roasted Garlic hummus is only 50 calories per 2 tablespoon which is lite compared to the normal 70 to 80 calories per 2 tablespoon. Although lesser in calories, I find that it pales in comparison to the Sabra Garlic Hummus that I tried in the past. Maybe since it is lesser calories, they use less Tahini (sesame paste) so the hummus is not as rich and creamy as I would like. This seems like a watered-down version of a hummus to me. It doesn’t taste bad, but I’ve had better. Boy am I getting pretty picky with my hummus lately. I did like the prominent note of lemon juice in this hummus so it wasn’t all a fail. Two table spoon is 50 calories, 1 WW, 3 grams of fat, zero cholesterol, 85 milligram of sodium, 5 grams of carbohydrates, 2 grams of dietary fiber, 1 gram of sugar and 2 grams of protein. My tub is all gone, but I probably won’t repurchase.

 

Retails: $2.19 @ Trader Joe’s
My Cost: $2.19
Calories: 50 per 2 tbsp
WW: 1

4 Comments

Filed under Hummus, Trader Joe's, WW: 1

4 responses to “Trader Joe’s Roasted Garlic Hummus

  1. ive prob said this a million times but one of my favorites is the tomato & basil. only 30 calories for 2 tbsp! it’s totally different than traditional hummus but i still really love love love the taste!

  2. It’s okay to be a hummus snob! Hummus is amazing if you have the good kind ;)

  3. sorry you didnt like the hummus! i’ll be sure to pass this one up ! always look forward to your reccomendations :)

    thanks for your sweet comments xooxo

Leave a Reply

