Once Again Nut Butter American Classic Smooth Organic Peanut Butter

OnceAgainOnce Again Nut Butter is a solid good and delicious organic creamy peanut butter. The website suggests to store in the fridge if you do not plan to finish an open jar within 6 months. With so many nut butters in the house all calling for my attention, there is no way I can finish the jar in so little time, so in the fridge it went. This happened by accident, but I love the result.  So the package came all bubble wrapped and the jar came facing down. Naturally, all the oil (not that there was a lot), settled on the bottom of the jar which was facing up. When I put the jar in the fridge (upright), the peanut butter harden a bit which resulted to all the oil being suspended on the bottom of the jar and I was left with creamy, less fat, easily spreadable, delicious peanut butter.  No stir peanut butters still has a little bit of oil separation no matter what and I always like to discard as much oil as I can. (According to Hungry Girl, for every 1 tablespoon discarded amounts to 120 calories and 13 grams of fat.) I think I am going to start storing all my nut butters upside down and let gravity help me “de-fat” my nut butters. Back the the peanut butter. This is your classic finger-licking, stick-to- the-top-of-your mouth, yummy peanut butter. Yes, this particular on has 4 ingredients which are: dry roasted organic peanuts, organic palm oil, organic sugar, and salt. But Once Again Nut Butter does have one that is unsalted and only has organic peanuts listed as their one and only ingredient. I can’t complain since this was what they sent me for filling out their survey. This classic Once Again Creamy Peanut butter is good when I am looking for a non dessert-like peanut butter. Two tablespoon (30 grams) is 190 calories, 5 WW, 15 grams of fat (3.5 grams saturated), zero cholesterol, 55 milligram of sodium, 7 grams of carbohydrates, 2 grams of dietary fiber, 2 grams of sugar and 7 grams of protein. Besides the classic smooth and crunchy peanut butters, Once Again offers almond butters, cashew butters, sunflower seed butter, tahini, and omega-3 enriched varieties.

Retails: $4.99 @ Henry’s Marketplace
My Cost: Free
Calories: 190 per 2 tbsp
WW: 4

4 Comments

Filed under Nut Butter, Organic, WW: 5

4 responses to “Once Again Nut Butter American Classic Smooth Organic Peanut Butter

  1. you know i can always use some new PB recommendations ;) thanks girlfriend!

  2. Delish to the new PB! I’ve never heard of that brand before!

  3. I’ve never heard of that brand either! Hmmm… maybe I need to go de-fat my nut butters now. :)

  4. gotta have that peanut butter :D

Leave a Reply

