PopChips Sour Cream & Onion and Cheddar

popchipsAs if we did not already know PopChips is an amazing company, PopChips out did themselves again. I was pleasantly surprised by a package from PopChips. I’ve already done a review on their original 5 flavors, but PopChips just came out 2 new popstar flavors, Sour Cream & Onion and Cheddar, and they sent them to me to try out. Not only did the package contain the 2 new flavors, but they also included a cute  “PopChips” chip clip, a booklet of amazing coupon, and a hand-written note from the PopChips team.  They really know how to impress their customers.  Check out this wonderful article on the Consumerist about how PopChips went above and beyond in customer service. I was like, “Wow!”  Hearing stories like that always put a smile on my face. It is hard to find such down-to-earth companies like that anymore. I think they out did themselves this time because I like these new flavors even more than I liked the previous 5 flavors. The cheese on the Cheddar flavor (aka Big Cheese) is delicious and cheesy. They have a big cheese flavor and sure beats snacking on neon-cheetos anyday. The Sour Cream & Onion (aka P. Dippy) is divine. Aren’t those nicknames just adorable.  PopChips are all natural, no preservative, and never fried or baked (just pressure and heat). Again, no greasy fingers, just crispy, light and airy, flavor packed chips. To get more satisfaction out of them, I like to dip them in hummus or salsa, not that they don’t already have tons of flavor to them. I like to dip because it makes my baggie last longer. I got the 0.8 oz snack-size baggies so one serving of about 16 chips (23 g) is only 100 calories, 2 WW, 3.5 grams of fat (o.5 gram saturated), zero cholesterol, 240 to 260 milligram of sodium,  16 grams of carbohydrates, 1 gram of fiber, 1 to 2 gram of sugar and 1 grams of protein. Otherwise, for the standard 1 ounce serving of PopChips, you are looking at about 120 calories for about 20 chips. If you haven’t had a chance to try PopChips yet, you gotta get your hands on some. They are available at Whole Foods, Safeway, Jamba Juice, Target and I’ve even seen them at Fresh & Easy. Here is a link to a coupon for Target.

Retails: $1.99 per 3 oz bag @ Fresh & Easy
My Cost: Free
Calories: 120 per serving
WW: 3

7 Comments

Filed under Chips, Snacks, Whole Foods, WW: 2

7 responses to “PopChips Sour Cream & Onion and Cheddar

  1. i adore popchips! bbq and parmesan garlic are my FAVORITES.. but sour cream and onion sound like they have a ton of potential!

  2. I LOVE PopChips! They treat us bloggers very well :)

  3. I still haven’t found Pop Chips yet – never thought to look at Target – thanks!!

  4. hopeinpeanutbutterandoats

    yessss i’m so pumped for the cheddar i have GOT to go out and find those ASAP!!!

  5. I haven’t tried popchips yet, I’ve never seen them in any store around here. But I’ll keep my eyes peeled because they look delish!

  6. Popchips are just the best!! I really want to try the Sour Cream & Onion flavor!

  7. dishin

    Yum! Love those. I’ve only had the salt & pepper and BBQ ones…looking forward to trying more!

Leave a Reply

