Trader Joe’s Pineapple Salsa

05-27-09_1435Being the salsa fanatic that I am, I always keep my eye out for new and interesting salsas to try. Last time I was at Trader Joe’s, I picked up this Pineapple Salsa because I thought it would be the perfect transition into summer. Pretty chunky, just the way I like my salsa, no heat at all, and a very prominent pineapple juice taste. I like to top my tropical salads with some of this TJ pineapple salsa, but do not like to use this as a dip for my chips. One serving of 2 tablespoon is 10 calories, 0 WW, no fat, 110 milligram of sodium, 2 grams of carbohydrates, no fiber, 2 grams of sugar and no protein.  Salsa is a really great way to add flavor without adding tons of calories to your food. At first I did not like it that much, but it grew on me and I really like it on my salads and on my wraps.

Retails: $1.99
My Cost: $1.99
Calories: 10 per 2 tbsp
WW: 0

8 Comments

Filed under Salsa, WW: 0

8 responses to “Trader Joe’s Pineapple Salsa

  1. this salsa is definitely a bloggie favorite – i’ve seen it everywhere!

  2. Oh thanks! I have seen that, but was leary of trying it. I think it would be great on chicken!

  3. Wow. I can’t believe I missed this in TJ. Gotta look out for it, now! thanks!

  4. Tasty Health Food

    Ugh… I wish I had a Trader Joe’s around my area! Can’t really complain though, because Whole Food’s is right down the street. ^^

    • Yup. Often times I just use salsa and skip the dressing. Taste soooo good. If you want more moisture to the salad, I squeeze some lime or lemon juice on it too. Hummus is a good salad topper too.

  5. this is my favorite salsa! again, great minds :)

  6. Pingback: Fresh & Easy Taqueria Thick & Chunky Salsa Mild « The Skinny Plate

Leave a Reply

