No Pudge Brownies

NoPudgeAfter seeing Marisa over at Trim the Fat enjoy her delicious No Pudge brownie for dessert, I whipped out my own box of No Pudge that has been sitting in my pantry for months. The blogging world introduce me to No Pudge, but I never got around to baking it. I followed the direction on the box and poured 2/3 cup of non fat plain yogurt along with 1 tsp of vanilla extract (you can use 2/3 cup of non fat vanilla too). At first, I thought there would  be no way that 2/3 cup of yogurt is enough moisture to make the mix turn into a batter. I followed through and kept on stirring and stirring. Eventually, the mixture DID mix and the batter became really thick and “fudgey”. I poured the mix into a pan that I sprayed with non-stick spray and  baked for 35 minutes at 350 degrees Fahrenheit. While the No Pudge baked, I basically “cleaned” the bowl by scraping every bit of the chocolaty batter into my mouth.  The batter was FREAKING amazing. OMG. So chocolaty and good. At this point, I was super excited to try the baked goods. I couldn’t help it, fresh out of the oven, I ate 3 pieces. No Pudge really lives up to it’s standards for being just as delicious as full fat brownies. I could not tell that these  are fat free and a fraction of the calories as regular brownies.  The center pieces are moist and chocolaty. The sides are a little harder and chewy. Can’t wait to try these with ice cream. You can make single servings with No Pudge by adding 2 tablespoon of mix with 1 tablespoon of yogurt and microwave for 1 minute. Since I love the batter just much as the baked brownies, I can’t wait to try it out the single serving way with my next batch. I heard baking single serving in a ramekin renders good results too.  One should really follow the directions and tips on the box. I tried to wing it and cut the brownie sheet without cooling it in the fridge and without running water on the knife after each cut and I end up butchering my brownie pieces. T_T My brownie squares turned out uneven because brownie were sticky and stuck to my knife. In pieces, but still delicious. Fresh out of the oven, I found it easier to cut. After cooling at room temperature, I’d suggest you follow the directions on the box. No Pudge offers flavors such as Cappuccino, Raspberry, Mint and Original. Trader Joe’s only offers the original flavor and I am content with that. Love that Trader Joe’s sells them for way cheaper than other grocery stores. I’ve seen them go for $4-$5+ bucks elsewhere. One serving (1/12 package) is 120 calories, 2 WW, zero fat, zero cholesterol, 100 milligram of sodium, 28 grams of carbohydrates, 1 grams of fiber, 22 grams of sugar, and 2 grams of protein.

Retails: $2.89 @ Trader Joes
My Cost: $2.89
Calories: 120 per serving (1/12 of box)
WW: 2

P.S: Check out these awesome giveaways:
Amazing Grass, Holey Donuts, and
Bars

20 Comments

Filed under Chocolate, Dessert, Trader Joe's, WW: 2

20 responses to “No Pudge Brownies

  1. katecooks

    ooh yeah i always make the single serve now otherwise i eat several at once :) i havent seen any flavors but original but the mint would be fun to try!!!

  2. MMM! Love the single serve recipe!

  3. i have never heard of these but i do love brownies so i will have to give them a try.

    thanks for sharing

  4. I LOVE No Pudge brownies! I just made some the other day, in fact. What I do is use a vanilla light n fit yogurt so that the mix + yogurt total to 1400 cals, then when I bake the brownies I cut them into 14 servings so they’re each 100 cals. They’re smaller than your typical brownie the way I do it, but just as good. I really want to try the cappuccino ones, I must say.

  5. Cappuccino brownies?! You’re speaking my language!! I’ve never tried these but I keep hearing great things – maybe I should pick up a box!

  6. Whoa, I would love to check out the various flavors offered :)

  7. peanutbutterandjenny

    aren’t the no pudge brownies incredible!? I love that you can make them single serving as well — otherwise i have a feeling i’d probably eat the entire tray if i whipped up a whole batch :)

  8. If only if they are really no pudge! I’m still kinda ambivalent towards such claims…because usually such claims make me wanna eat the whole pan!

  9. Joye

    There is a copy cat recipe on the web for these it is really good, and way cheaper

  10. Oh these sound so good!! They dont sell them at my TJ’s though :\ boo

  11. I’ve been wanting to try these since seeing them in a store like a month ago but they were really expensive and I wasn’t sure if they’d be good. I LOVE brownies so I’ll definitely be buying them now!

  12. Bec

    I totally want to try the mint ones but I only ever see the original in stores!

  13. LOL @ “cleaned” the bowl – I do that, too!

    I am so thrilled with these brownies; they satisfy my brownie craving and I don’t have to feel guilty about eating them:)

    I have been making them in a 12 cup muffin tin sprayed very well with cooking spray, so I have the portion controlled 12 servings:) They freeze well, too!
    BTW, thanks for the shout-out !!!!

  14. I remember eating these when I was a little kid. :) They were delish!

  15. lookingforserenity

    okay- so your review has my mouth watering- i will go buy that ASAP!

  16. I love No Pudge! I have noticed the exact same thing with the yogurt not seeming like enough, but it always gets nice and fudgy in the end :)

  17. I love no pudge too! And TOTALLY agree – get them at Trader Joe’s. They’re like $3 but Kroger had them for $4.75!! What?!

  18. sheree

    hmm.. kinda seems too good to be true.. it does not contain High Fructose Corn Syrup or Aspartame, right?

Leave a Reply

