PowerBar Harvest Toffee Chocolate Chip

PowerBarHarvestPowerBar Harvest Toffee Chocolate Chip taste like a delicious candy-like bar. The bottom is coated with chocolate and the whole bar is sprinkled with mini chocolate chip morsels. I would like it a lot more if the sugar level is toned down a couple of notches. Too sweet for me, so it may be too sweet for a lot of people out there. Brown rice syrup and evaporated cane juice syrup are the second and third ingredients. Delicious tasting chocolate chip bar, but the toffee flavor is lacking. Reminds me a lot of a Luna bar because of the “soy/rice crisp” texture it has, but I think it taste a lot better than Luna bars (again, not a Luna bar fan). The 2.29 oz bar does pack quite a caloric-punch, so I do like to split it in half like I do with most of the bars I eat. I find it more enjoyable that way (too much of the same food numbs my taste buds). I would treat this as a treat rather than a normal snack. Despite this being candy-like and too sweet, it does stop me from being hungry which is the whole point of eating, right? Stopped my hunger in it’s tracks and allowed me to fall asleep NOT feeling hungry with only 1/2 the bar. I was too lazy to go to the kitchen and this was all I had in the room. One serving is 250 calories, 5 WW, 5 grams of fat (2.5 gram saturated), 140 milligram of sodium, 42 grams of carbohydrates, 5 grams of dietary fiber, 20 grams of sugar, 10 grams of protein and a long list of added vitamins and minerals. Other varieties from the PowerBar Harvest line includes: Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip, Oatmeal Raisin Cookie, Double Chocolate Crisp, Strawberry Crunch and Apple Cinnamon Crisp.

Retails: $1.33 @ Amazon
My Cost: Free (my brother left it behind)
Calories: 250 per 2.29 bar
WW: 5

9 Comments

Filed under Bars, WW: 5

9 responses to “PowerBar Harvest Toffee Chocolate Chip

  1. I remember the PowerBars from the 90s – they tasted horrible!! Thanks for the review. I’m not fond of sweet things so it’s good to know!

  2. I’ve only ever had the flat, chewy Powerbars, but I thought they were delicious. :D Not very healthy, but still… Maybe I’ll give these a try!

  3. I was obsessed with this bar during cheer season. Best fuel ever.

  4. peanutbutterandjenny

    i’ve only had the peanut butter harvest bar (i know, peanut butter — so out of character!) and LOVED it.. definitely tasted just like a candy bar :)

  5. I remember I used to HATE powerbars…I’ll have to try this for myself to see if they’ve improved!

  6. The Apple Cinnamon Crisp flavor is awsome. These are MUCH better than the original bars, which (call me crazy) I actually liked to begin with. Tells you how high I am on these…

  7. Still waiting till this whole grain Powerbar will be available in Europe. They just upgraded the performance bar but the harvest bar is still old style.

Leave a Reply

