Lesser Evil Krinkle Sticks Classic Sea Salt

LesserEvilKrinkleSticksLesser Evil Krinkle Sticks in Classic Sea Salt courtesy of the lovely Kristina over at Nikes and Ponytails. I won her Kernal Season giveaway and she spoiled me with a lot of extra goodies. I can’t wait to try them all out. Lesser Evil Brand Snack wants to “stop the bad snacking” so they make their snacks with all natural ingredients, reduce the fat, no trans fat, no artificial flavors, gluten free, baked (not fried), cholesterol free and no preservative.  The “Krinkles” are little bent potato sticks that are a little “airy” when you bit into them. A denser “cheese puff-like” snack in texture. I like that the potato flavor really shines through and not covered up with all the extra MSG and artificial flavorings.  If I did not know better, I thought I was eating some Pogos from Medora Snacks. I think they are very similar products. Their nutritional information are pretty similar too. An one ounce serving is 110 calories, 2 WW, 2.5 grams of fat, no cholesterol, 270 milligram of sodium, 20 grams of carbohydrates, 2 grams of fiber, and 2 grams of protein. No greasy fingers, but you will get “dusty” fingers after eating these. Didn’t feel like these were very salty while eating them, but afterward, I guzzles a lot of water. My mini 1.2 ounce bag was enough to keep me happy for 1 snacking round. The Krinkle sticks are pretty light, so visually, I feel like I get a lot to snack on per serving. Available at Target, Whole Foods and Safeway.

Retails: $2.99 per 5 ounce bag @ Target
My Cost: Free (from NikesandPonytails giveaway)
Calories: 110 per ounce
WW: 2

P.S: Checkout these awesome giveaways:
Bread, Bread , Jam, Chobani , & more Chobani

3 Comments

Filed under Chips, Snacks, WW: 2

3 responses to “Lesser Evil Krinkle Sticks Classic Sea Salt

  1. peanutbutterandjenny

    “lesser evil” – very clever.. i’m such a sucker for cute gimmicky names like that!

  2. I’ve seen the lesser evil popcorn before, but not these. They sound like a yummy snack :)

  3. healthnuttxo

    the lesser evil popcorn kettle corn is good, but very sugary and addicting. WATCH OUT!

Leave a Reply

