Nutridel

NutridelAt one of my favorite coffee spots, I noticed these flat cookies sitting next to the register beckoning at me. The simple and clear packaging sent out a positive vibe. At first glace, I saw the stellar properties like, cholesterol free, zero trans fat, dairy/egg free, zero refined sugar, preservative free, all packed with a punch of omega 3’s, antioxidants and fiber. All that for only about 60 calories per cookie. Each package contains 2 cookies. I like to support local coffee shops just as much as I like to support local companies.

Almond: Light, crispy, crunchy and delightfully good. Perfect for pairing with coffee and tea. No wonder they sell these at coffee shops. It’s a good size cookie that is pretty flat so breaking it up in to pieces and enjoying it slowing is not a problem. One sip of coffee, one bite of crispy, crunchy goodness = heaven. A flat biscotti is a nice description of these Nutridel cookies. Even if you polish off both cookies in the pouch, it will only set you back 118 calories. Eating the almond flavored Nutridel cookie reminds me of those Almondia cookies I get from Trader Joe’s from time to time. One cookie is 59 calories, 1 WW, 2 grams of fat, no cholesterol, 1.1 mg of sodium, 14 grams of carbohydrates, 1.5 grams of fiber, 4 grams of sugar, and 2 grams of protein. Delicious and contains only a handful of ingredients: whole wheat flour, wheat bran, amaranth, almonds, molasses, sunflower oil, and natural almond essences.

Flax seed: I expected a more nutty flavor to this one because of the flax seed. It had a little bit of a herbal taste. The flax seed flavor has the most fiber in it. The ground cinnamon was hardly detectable. I think this was the least enjoyable flavor out of all 4. Flax seed is good, but I think it would have been more scrumptious if there was a type of nut added to the mixture.

Oatmeal:  This Nutridel cookie was delicious. No nuts, just the basic Nutridel recipe at its bare minimum. Good and scrumptious. Crispy, crunchy and delicious.

Pecan: All the Nutridel products are similar in texture, and the pecan one is most similar to the almond flavored one. Good as usual, but the pecan flavor is lacking a little, although it is full of pecan and even spruced up with pecan essence. I guess the almond flavored one out shown them all.

Retails: $2.50 each @ Local Coffee Shop
My Cost: Free
Calories: about 60 per cookie
WW: 1

12 Comments

Filed under Cookies, Snacks, WW: 1

12 responses to “Nutridel

  1. Those cookies all look yummy! :) I could gobble them all up right now hehe. Especially the Oatmeal one!

  2. Thanks for the reviews! The almond cookie sounds sooo good!

  3. Oh wow! I’ve never heard of those – they sound fantastic!

  4. ohh that pecan flavor sounds really really good!

  5. Wow they sound awesome! I can never say no to healthy cookies…or cookies for that matter ;)

  6. Wow you always find the coolest stuff that I don’t even know existed! Love the nutritional stats!

  7. I haven’t had an oatmeal cookie in years; I used to bake them all the time… These sound good… :)

  8. These looks super tasty!

    thanks for entering the VitaTop giveaway on my blog! :)

  9. Mmm you stocked up! They sound very yummy :)

  10. OMG – I’m obsessed with nutridels! I found them at Bob’s Red Mill in Portland, Oregon awhile ago. What’s funny though is flaxseed is actually my favorite kind!

Leave a Reply

