Fresh & Easy Honey Wheat Braided Pretzels

Honey Wheat PretzelThese generous sized Honey Wheat Braided Pretzels from Fresh & Easy packs a subtle honey flavor that I am pretty fond of. The honey is glazed on, so that is going to be the first flavor you taste when you chomp on these. Delicious on their own and even better when I dip it with a side of honey mustard. Slightly thicker than the Trader Joe’s 100% Whole Grain pretzel sticks. The salt speckles are evenly distributed and I did not find these overly salty. The amount of salt is perfect and these pack a good crunch. Not particularly messy to eat, but pretzel “dust” fall off after each bite. I find my lap is a little “grainy” after I eat these. At times, the flavor reminds me of animal crackers. The color is a light brownish “honey pretzel” look.  I love having pretzel on the side along with my lunch. Easy to pack and very portable. No artificial colors, flavors or preservatives. Unfortunately, these are not 100% whole wheat so it does contain some enriched flour. One ounce serving  (about 10 sticks) is 110 calories, 2 WW, 1 grams of fat, no cholesterol, 200 milligram of sodium, 23 grams of carbohydrates, 2 gram of dietary fiber, 4 grams of sugar and 2 grams of protein.

Retails: $1.59 @ Fresh & Easy
My Cost: $1.59
Calories: 110 per ounce (about 10 sticks)
WW: 2

P.S: Check out these awesome giveaways:
Turtle Mountain, Oikos, Kathy’s Krackers & Birthday Giveaway

8 Comments

Filed under Fresh & Easy, Snacks, WW: 2

8 responses to “Fresh & Easy Honey Wheat Braided Pretzels

  1. Mmm I love pretzels and honey mustard sounds lovely with them :) Since TJ’s is 100% ww, I think I’ll try those!

  2. i am currently eating honey wheat pretzels as i read this — we are such foodie sisters :)

  3. randomlymikey

    i love crunchy snax! thanks for the review and the links :)
    http://randomlymikey.wordpress.com/

  4. LOVE honey wheat pretzels! One of my favorite (although weird) combos is strawberry yogurt with honey wheat pretzels for dippage – yum :)

    By the way, I got a little surprise in the mail today thanks to you!! Thanks for popping it to me!

  5. These sound very dangerous…. ;) Thanks for the review!

  6. Too bad these are only on the West coast. I saw similar ones at TJ’s today though. Iguess I’ll try those!

  7. thanks for the blog links – thats how i find my new faves!

Leave a Reply

