Synergy Kombucha Strawberry Serenity

IMG_0288I finally broke down and bought my first Millennium Products Komucha. There were so many colorful bottles to choose from. GT Kombucha is 100% kombucha where as Synergy drinks are 95% G.T’s Kombucha and 5% fruit juice. I chose the pretty in pink Strawberry Serenity.  This particular flavor is a rosy pink color. Smells like a strawberry daiquiri that has been sitting out for a while. Taste like one too, flat alcohol at the end of it’s carbonation life. Taste a lot better than I thought. Inside, you can see little bits of culture reside floating on top and settlement on the bottom (I heard that is the good stuff). The drink comes in a  glass bottle. A health drink that is low in calories, organic, raw that rejuvenates, restores, revitalize, replenish, and regenerates. My partner in crime describe this flavor similar to an Italian soda (minus the cream flavor) because of the slight carbonation and the fruity flavor. I was dreaming about my Kombucha sitting in the fridge at night. I wanted to take it first thing in the AM on an empty stomach to get the full benefits of this pricey elixir. One sip and sensed an addiction coming on, but this is one EXPEN$IVE item to be addicted to. A lot of people are turned off by the taste of these Kombucha drinks, but I really like the taste of it and would drink it even if it wasn’t as healthy as it claims to be. My stomach had a bubbly feeling and I think the acetic acid in it instantly curbed my craving for sweets. I felt alert and energized throughout the whole day. Now I kind of regret getting this because I will be eying this when I shop at Whole Foods from now on. I am not made of money so maybe once a week? One serving of 8 fl oz is 35 calories, 1 WW, zero fat, zero cholesterol, 10 milligram of sodium, 8 grams of carbohydrates, 4 grams of sugar, and no protein. Additional nutrients include (per bottle): folic acid 25%, vitamin B2 20%, vitamin B6 20%, vitamin B1 20%, vitamin B3 20%, vitamin B12 20%. Probiotic contents: Lactobacillus Bacterium: 1 billion organisms and S. Boulardii: 1 billion organisms. Antioxidants & Organic Acids: EGCG 100 mg, Glucuronic Acid 10 mg, (L+) Lactic Acid 25 mg, Acetic Acid 30 mg.

Kombucha (pronounced kom-BOO-cha) is a handmade Chinese tea that is delicately cultured for  30 days. During this time, essential nutrients form like: Active Enzymes, Viable Probiotics, Amino Acids, Antioxidants, and Polyphenols. All of these combine to create and elixir that immediately works with the body to restore balance and vitality.

Retails: $3.69 per 16 fl bottle @ Whole Foods
My Cost: $3.69
Calories: 35 per serving
WW: 1

P.S: Check out these awesome giveaways:
Dick’s Sporting Goods & LightLife,

12 Comments

Filed under Drinks, Organic, Whole Foods, WW: 1

12 responses to “Synergy Kombucha Strawberry Serenity

  1. I see these bottles all the time but I never try them. They ARE pricey though. More than any other drink I’ve ever tried!

  2. uh oh… I always see these and back away slowly… I’m scared that I’ll love them and “need” them!

  3. Kombucha is definitely super addictive! I LOVE the taste and would eat it if it wasn’t healthy too. So sad that it’s $$$ Strawberry daquiri sounds like a perfect description to me :)

  4. You’re EVIL! hahaha, you’re gonna get me hooked on those things with your tantalizing reviews…and I’ll be damn broke!

  5. such a drag that those drinks are so dang expensive .. i think i’d rather put the 4 bucks towards PB .. but that’s just me :)

  6. I have been wanting to buy one of these too! Thanks for the review. Sounds great. But maybe I should stay away so that I don’t get addicted… ;)

  7. julie

    still haven’t tried the kombuchas yet! I’m nervous i’ll either love it or hate it! strawberry does sound good though. thanks for the review

  8. I hate when the best things are so expensive! It sounds yummy though

  9. my tattoo artist SWEARS by there.

    For some reason tho she loves the vinegar’y ones—and there is zero chance Im trying those :)

  10. wow i really found this to be interesting. thanks for sharing

    Cheers

  11. Why don’t you make your own then you can drink kombucha whenever you want? I went to Whole Foods and bought 3 bottles, 2 to drink and one to use as a starter for my own batch. You can find directions on YouTube for this. It’s been a week and I have a little mama forming!!! It’s bubbling and everything! Too cool.

Leave a Reply

