La Croix Grapefruit Sparkling Water

IMG_0334La Croix offers seven refreshing sparkling water flavors for your sodium- free and zero calories enjoyment: pure sparkling water, berry, cran-raspberry, lemon, lime, orange and grapefruit. When I say zero calories, I do not mean artificially sweetened zero calorie drinks, I REALLY mean zero calories. La Croix is your basic flavored sparkling water that comes in more flavors than just your standard lemon and lime. Simple ingredients of water, carbon and natural flavor (nothing artificial). No sugar is exactly what I want in my water. I’ve never seen grapefruit flavor sparkling water in any other brands so I gave this particular flavor a whirl.  The water is clear and you can see bubbles inside from the carbon. Looks an awful lot like sprite. The grapefruit flavor is not overwhelming. You are essentially drinking flavored carbon water.  This flavor is the most unique I’ve had in my sparkling water days. Unsweetened flavored water maybe the stepping stone to  those who are addicted to soda or diet soda to kick the habit. Sparkling water offers the same carbonation, minus all the sugar and artificial ingredients, with a hint of flavor that is the ultimate refreshment on a hot summer day.  The fact that the cans resemble soda cans should help with the mental aspect of things too. Unsuspecting people usually think I am drinking a “no name brand” soda instead of being all healthy and drinking water all the time when I have a can of La Croix in my hand. The can is 12 fl ounce which is easy to finish before it loses its carbonation. The fizziness of the water lasts a pretty decent amount of time after you open it. Nutritional information is zero across the board in case you were wondering. In some places, Costco offers a variety pack of 24 for around $6.99 which is the best price I’ve seen for these. That must be a regional thing because my Costco only carries Perrier, S. Pellegrino, and Crystal Geyser sparkling waters.

Retails: $3.39 per 8 pk @ Target
My Cost: $3.00 (on sale)
Calories: 0
WW: 0

13 Comments

Filed under Drinks, Water, WW: 0

13 responses to “La Croix Grapefruit Sparkling Water

  1. I’ve seen these all over the blogs but haven’t tried them. Like you said in the review, the first time I had heard of them I thought they were no name brand soda.

    I’d be they would make awesome cocktails ;)

  2. this stuff sounds great! thanks for the review

  3. I was going to say that I would choose the grapefruit flavor too :) I’ve never seen grapefruit soda, and I the citrus flavor! Definitely sounds like an awesome drink for those trying to wean off of diet/regular soda!

  4. I like these with a hefty squeeze of lemon and lime! So refreshing!

  5. oh this drink is so fancy schmancy! i love carbonated anything :)!

  6. That’s awesome that they’re zero kcals without artificial sweeteners!

  7. Grapefruit flavored water with no yucky stuff! I need to find this in MN and replace my diet pop obcession!

  8. I tried the Berry flavor of La Croix when I saw it at Target, but it was just too bland for me. :( It seemed like such a great drink just by looking at the packaging. ^.^

  9. Thanks for the review! :) The grapefruit flavor sounds so nice… Would love to have one right about now…

  10. I love them! My husband thinks they taste gross, but he doesn’t like club soda either

  11. Wow sounds great! I still haven’t been able to find them, though…:-(

  12. This looks like a great replacement for the diet soda that I have given up! Thanks for the review!

  13. LACROIX LOVER

    La Croix has great recipes for drinks on their website!
    http://www.lacroixwater.com

Leave a Reply

