Tejava Premium Iced Tea Unsweetened

IMG_0504Tejava premium iced tea unsweetened iced tea. The flavor is strong and bold, yet very refreshing.  The caffeine in here can easily replace your morning cup of joe because this tea is strong.  Imagine the taste of 10 tea bags boiled in 8 fluid ounce of water. Naturally, with tea this strong, there is a bit, for the lack of a better term, tartness on the end. Every sip is like the tea at the bottom of the your tea cup with the tea bag left in. Tejava is a microbrewed tea that truly taste like it was freshly brewed. Good stuff. I highly recommend this for people who like iced black tea. Just chill and enjoy, sometimes I add a slice of lemon just to change the flavor up a bit. Sweet tea lovers can add sweetener of your choice. You really can’t beat the price Trader Joe’s offers these for. Only $1.19 per 1 liter and this comes in a fancy glass bottle too. Ingredients: pure java tea brewed from water and select java tea leaves. Just water and tea is my kind of iced tea. No additives of any kind. Truly a different class of ready-to-drink tea on the market.

From the bottle: Tejava is the world’s only 100% microbrewed and ready-to-drink black tea made entirely from select handpicked tea leaves from the remote island of Java. Although tea (camellia sinensis) is grown around the world, only by using these special Java tea leaves and our unique microbrewing methods can we create the peerless full-bodied character of Tejava.

We add no “tea flavors”, sugar, preservatives or anything artificial to Tejava. What you get, bottle after bottle, of consistently rich, great-tasting ice tea. Simply pure and refreshing tea. Served chilled. Cheers!

Retails: $1.19 for 1 liter @ Trader Joe’s
My Cost: $1.19
Calories: 0
WW: 0

P.S: Check out these awesome giveaways:
Raw Honey, 200th, & Natural Kay’s

9 Comments

Filed under Drinks, Tea, Trader Joe's, WW: 0

9 responses to “Tejava Premium Iced Tea Unsweetened

  1. m’mmm i love iced tea in the summertime — but as the temps have been dropping down i find myself drifting back to the good ol’ hot celestial seasonings :)

  2. Oh strong tea?! Niiiiice – I love my caffeine :)

  3. Unsweetened tea from Trader Joe’s (= saved money)??? Awesome :D

  4. Sorry it took so long for me to drop in. I WISH we had a TRader Joes near my house I love seeing all of the amazing products they offer. Thanks for the review!!

  5. I love this tea and always have a bottle around. Well, almost always; I finished my last bottle yesterday…. Time to get some more!

  6. Oooh, never tried that! I’ll have to get some on my next trip to TJ’s!

  7. Yum! This tea looks refreshing and delicious without all that unnecessary sugar.

  8. I like that it’s strong! Perfect when you’re burning the midnight oil but don’t want something jittery like strong coffee!

  9. Oh I love love love tea! This sounds delicious. I have yet to try it

Leave a Reply

