Wildwood Organics Blueberry Probiotic Soyogurt

IMG_0616Besides healthy and beneficial probioctic soymilk ahd hummus, Wildwood Organics also make soyogurt which is Organic Probiotic Soy Yogurt with live and active cultures. Soyogurt flavors included: Unsweetened Plain, Blueberry, Peach, Vanilla, Strawberry, and Raspberry. I got the chance to try out the low-fat blueberry probiotic soyogurt.

Purplish blueberry color with a blueberry speckles throughout the cup. I did come across 1 whole blueberry in the mix. Smells like a blueberry yogurt. The consistency is pretty thick and creamy for a standard non-Greek yogurt which is probably due to the fact that this is low-fat and not non-fat. This is my first soy yogurt ever and I could not tell it is a soy yogurt if someone gave it to me in an unmarked bowl. Tasted sweet like normal yogurt. I had to to try really hard to taste the soy flavor. I could not taste the “tart and tangy” taste from the probiotics like I did with the probiotic soymilk and probiotic hummus.  I really like the 5 grams of fiber in there. This is low-fat, and not non-fat, so it was rich and creamy.

One 6 oz cup is 150 calories, 2 WW, 3 grams of fat, no cholesterol, 40 milligram of sodium, 240 milligram of potassium, 26 grams of carbohydrates, 5 grams of dietary fiber, 16 grams of sugar, and 5 grams of protein.

From the Container:

The only Soy Yogurt made in a non-dairy plant.
100% U.S Grown Organic Soybeans. The majority of which are grown less than 100 miles from out Soyogurt plant.
Free of Dairy, Eggs & Gluten
Vegan & Kosher
210 mg Omega-3
55 mg Choline

If you are lactose intolerant, gluten sensitive or vegan and love yogurt, get this and you will not be disappointed. I would hoard this stuff if I had a dietary restriction like that. The unsweetened plain is excellent for those who don’t want too much sugar in their diet. No sugar-added.

Want to try some Wildwood Organics products? There are many coupons on their site. Check it out here.

Retails: $0.99 per 6 oz cup @ Whole Foods
My Cost: Free
Calories: 150 per cup
WW: 2

P.S: Check out these amazing giveaways:
Silk Milk, Vega, Coffee, & Pepperidge Farm

7 Comments

Filed under Whole Foods, WW: 2, Yogurt

7 responses to “Wildwood Organics Blueberry Probiotic Soyogurt

  1. It’s been a long time since I’ve had good ol’ fashion non-greek yogurt. Creamy, thick, tasty, protein — sounds like an all around winner to me!

  2. Thanks for the coupon link!

    These sound really good :)

  3. Oh, my goodness… you have no idea how happy this makes me! I’ve been looking forever for a soy yogurt that isn’t marked dairy… why have I never seen these anywhere?!

    <3 <3

  4. Hmm…I don’t think this is for me…I’d miss the tart and tangy flavor! But it’s good that there’s a sub for people allergic to dairy!

  5. Loving the probiotic trend! I’ve been trying all kinds of Kefir and loving it! It truly helps!

  6. I actually tried the unsweetened one a while back, and it really does taste like yogurt! Really great for those with dairy/lactose issues. The blueberry sounds awesome too!

Leave a Reply

