True North Pecan Almond Peanut Cluster

TrueNorthClusterAnother brand of delicious nut clusters. Nuts are the way to go if you want a substantial snack that satisfies. Nothing like some good old healthy fats to keep the hunger monster at bay. I like that these are not that sweet. This particle combination is the Pecan Almond Peanut Cluster. The clusters are small little cubes. A little bit “dusty” from the nuts. Brown syrup holds the nut combination together, but does not glisten with syrup like other brands I’ve tried. Not overly sweet so the fresh flavors of the nuts can really be tasted. Love the combination of peanuts and almonds in here. The pecan flavor was lacking a bit in my opinion. The bag is supposedly resealable like a zip-lock bag, but maybe my bag is defective, because it does not close properly. True North cluster comes in a few varieties,  Pecan Almond Peanut, Almonds, Apple Cinnamon and Citrus Burst nut cluster. Aside from nut clusters, True North also makes Nut Crisps and have a line of whole nut snacks as well. Delicious and healthy. Two thumbs up.

These crunchy nut clusters combine roasted pecans, almonds and peanuts with a surprising hint of sweetness.

100% natural, no preservatives, no artificial flavors, no added clusters, and good source of protein.

One serving (28 grams) is 170 calories, 4 WW, 13 grams of fat (2 gram saturated, 3 grams PUFA & 8 grams MUFA), no cholesterol, 75 milligram of sodium, 9 grams of carbohydrates, 2 grams of dietary fiber, 5 grams of sugar and 5 grams of protein.

Ingredients: Peanuts, Almonds, Brown Rice Syrup, Pecans, Organic Sugar and Sea Salt.

Don’t you love it when ingredient lists are nice and simple? Check out a $1.00 off coupon of their site if you are interest.

Retails: MSRP: $3.29 per 5.5 ounce bag
My Cost: Free (won Slim Shoppin’ giveaway)
Calories: 170 per ounce
WW: 4

P.S: Check out these amazing giveaways:
Nutritionist &
101th post

8 Comments

Filed under Nuts, WW: 4

8 responses to “True North Pecan Almond Peanut Cluster

  1. I love this stuff! I need to make sure I use portion control otherwise the entire bag mysteriously disappears!

  2. I’ve seen these and have been scared to buy them! I don’t think I would follow the serving size!

  3. I’ve seen these in the store and have been curious about them. Thanks for the review.

  4. I always pick this up seeing ‘pecan’ and ‘almond’ but then realize there are peanuts!! I’ve tried other clusters by True North and they are fab!

  5. Ohh love nuts–haven’t tried these ones yet..check out my blog giveaway!!!

  6. Vanilla

    Aww I’ve never tried nut clusters…
    mainly because I just heard from them and mostly because…my wallet can’t believe the price. O_O

    Anyway, thnk you :)

  7. I’m not a huge fan of these but I love their crackers. I’m not sure what they’re called but they’re from costco.

Leave a Reply

