Nature’s Path Organic Granola Bar Flax Plus Pumpkin

NP-Bar6-Flax_US-RGBNature’s Path Organic Granola Bars Flax Plus in Pumpkin is just as delicious as it sounds. I was excited to receive them as a part of the  package Leah from Leftovers for Lunch sent over. Visually, the bar looks pretty big, but it is a mere 40 grams.  Mainly composed of rolled oats plus big “rice krispies” all glued together with syrup, but it was delicious. Whole pumpkin seeds, mild pumpkin spice, dashes of cinnamon, the flavors are a bit bland but the bar does taste like Fall. The textures are wonderful. Nice and chewy, with rolled oats, but could use a little more PUMPKIN flavors. You won’t be getting a “pumpkin pie” feeling from eating this. Compared to the Kashi Pumpkin Pie granola bars, I like these a lot more. They seem more wholesome with the whole pumpkin seeds and whole flax seeds. The bar itself looks exactly the way the picture on the box depicts, stringy sugar strands and all. Although it has 11 grams of sugar, it does not taste as sweet as I had thought. The bars are all organic, 0 grams of trans fat, wheat free and low in sodium plus 15 grams of whole grains too. After you finish the bar, it does not leave you with an empty feeling.  Go Pumpkin!


Each bar is 160 calories, 2 WW, 4.5 grams of fat (0.5 gram saturated), no cholesterol, 90 milligram of sodium, 27 grams of carbohydrates, 3 grams of fiber, 11 grams of sugar, and 3 grams of protein.

Ingredients: Organic tapioca syrup, organic rolled oats, organic brown rice flour, organic evaporated cane juice, organic pumpkin seeds (organic pumpkin seeds, salt), organic invert cane syrup, organic flax seeds, organic soy oil, organic acacia gum, sea salt, organic spices, organic molasses, organic bran extract.

Retails: $3.33 per box of 5 @ Amazon
My Cost: Free (won Leftovers for Lunch giveaway)
Calories: 160 each bar

WW: 3

P.S: Check out these awesome giveaways:
Nature’s Valley, Amazing Grass, Soda Stream, Kathy’s Raw Flax & Kay’s Natural

and also all these Pepperidge Farms giveaways….
Pasta Queen, Frantic Home Cook, Daffodil Lane, Amanda’s Reviews, Everyday Goddess Does…, Lucky Cat Reviews, Scrutiny by the Masses & Tuppence Reviews

13 Comments

Filed under Bars, Organic, Pumpkin, Whole Foods, WW: 3

13 responses to “Nature’s Path Organic Granola Bar Flax Plus Pumpkin

  1. Yum! I love Nature’s Path products. I’m not usually a fan of their bars, but I’ve never tried this one. Thanks for the review!

  2. Holy cow!! That’s a lot of giveaways. Everyone must be in the giveaway spirit lately!

    Thanks for the review on these bars. I have actually never tried any of these, buy my mom sometimes buys them or my brother (he’s thirteen). I need to try the pumpkin Kashi bars, I’m such a fan of pumpkin!

  3. These bars sound good. I just recently “discovered” the Nature’s Path Pumpkin Granola and like it a lot.

  4. I’m a flax slacker. I’ve never tried it.

  5. that is one of my favorite bars ever :) melts in your mouth and just the perfect amount of spice!!

  6. I love the granola cereal version of this, so I’m sure those bars a pretty darn tasty too! I’ll have to be on the look out for them!

  7. I’ve seen these lately on the store shelves–but I was kind of hesitant if the ‘pumpkin’ flavor would really be worth it–now I am gonna pick up a box! Thanks!

  8. I have seen these before, but I am not crazy abt pumpkin :(

  9. Double, double toil and trouble;
    fire burn and cauldron bubble.
    ~ Shakespeare “Macbeth”~

    HAPPY HALLOWEEN!

  10. Peanut Butter Bliss

    love love love these bars :)
    trying spreading it with pumpkin butter – its heaven in your mouth.

  11. Mm, I like that you say they’re not too sweet. I’m not a fan of overly sweet granola bars. And pumpkin, even better! Have to give them a try

  12. Pumpkin granola bars? YUM! I need to try these sooon!

Leave a Reply

