Daily Archives: November 1, 2009

Kashi TLC Original 7 Grain Crackers

Kashi7GrainChecking back to my previous posts, it has been about 11 months since I had my first ever box of Kashi TLC crackers which was the Fire Roasted Vegetable. I almost forgot how much I loved the Kashi TLC crackers. Don’t get me wrong, I love Kashi and have been trying out numerous of their products this past year, but I seem to have neglected my all time favorite “soup cracker.” If you have not notice, soup season is officially on. Drinking soup for a meal is often too light for me, so I like a piping bowl of soup with a side of satisfying crackers. No more saltines or oyster crackers for me since I discovered Kashi TLC crackers. This time, I picked up the Kashi TLC Original 7 Grain. The crackers are nice little rectangles, which are dense and packed with whole grains. At times, there are some hard pieces of gain in there too. Delicious and hearty without all the fancy flavors, just a pure taste of the mix of whole grains. The small surface area of these crackers does not give much room for toppings, but Kashi has “party size” crackers for those occasions. These small size TLC are great to enjoy along with some soup or dip into hummus, salsa or guacamole. I know you can get it much cheaper when they are on sale at grocery store, but my trusty Trader Joe’s always carries them at a low everyday price of $2.79.

No Hydrogenated Oils ~ Zero Grams Trans Fat ~ All Natural

Other Kashi TLC crackers to consider are: Country Cheddar, Fire Roasted Vegetable, Honey Sesame and Toasted Asiago.

One serving of 30 grams (about 15 crackers) is 130 calories, 2 WW, 3 grams of fat, no cholesterol, 160 milligram of sodium, 22 grams of carbohydrates, 2 grams of dietary fiber, 3 grams of sugar, and 3 grams of protein.

Original 7 Grain TLC crackers have heavenly taste you can feel good about, because they’re full of whole grain goodness with zero grams of the trans and saturated fat you don’t want. Original 7 Grain TLC crackers are our wholesome combination of oats, hard red winter wheat, rye, long grain brown rice, triticale, barley, buckwheat, and sesame seeds. We think you’ll love our tasty little crackers.

Retails: $2.79 per 9 oz box @ Trader Joe’s
My Cost: $2.79
Calories: 130 per serving (30 grams)
WW: 2

P.S: Check out these awesome giveaways:
New Balance Shoes, Life Your Sole, Knobby Tires, NuNaturals, OSG, Zesty, Hot Chocolate, Glo Bars, Zico, Goji Gourmet & Penny’s Desserts

12 Comments

Filed under Crackers, Kashi, Trader Joe's, Whole Foods, WW: 2